Life Insurance
Consensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Nationwide Indexed Universal Life Insurance Fit Review for High-Net-Worth Individuals

Nationwide is a good, case-dependent fit for a high-net-worth buyer using indexed universal life insurance for permanent death-benefit protection, estate or legacy needs, and cash-value accumulation.

Research: 2026-09-207 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Share

Answer Capsule

Nationwide is a good, case-dependent fit for a high-net-worth buyer using indexed universal life insurance for permanent death-benefit protection, estate or legacy needs, and cash-value accumulation. Six of seven platforms named Nationwide during the ranking stage, and it finished second overall with an average listed rank of 4.67 and a best rank of 2. The strongest reason to consider it is the combination of reported A+ / A1 insurer financial-strength ratings, the Accumulator III's broad index-strategy menu with Performance Lock and Enhanced DCA, and a rider set that includes long-term-care and overloan-lapse protection. The main limitation is that no reviewed source proves Nationwide has the lowest charges or best net performance for a large case, and public pricing is incomplete.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage6 of 7 platforms (anthropic, deepseek, google, grok, kimi, openai)
Share of included platform responses85.7%
Average listed rank4.67
Best listed rank2
Relevant product/model/planNationwide Indexed UL Accumulator III (Accumulator II referenced for existing or specifically illustrated cases)
Overall use-case fitGood, subject to case-level underwriting and illustration review
Research date2026-09-20

Why Nationwide Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Nationwide a good choice for Indexed Universal Life Insurance for High-Net-Worth Individuals?
  • How many AI platforms recommended Nationwide for high-net-worth indexed universal life insurance?

Nationwide qualified because a majority of the platforms in this study named it as a carrier worth considering for large indexed universal life cases, and it placed near the top of the final ranking. Six of the seven included platforms named Nationwide during the ranking stage, giving it an 85.7% platform share, an average listed rank of 4.67, and a best listed rank of 2 [1].

The qualification rests on three supplied findings. First, Nationwide reports strong insurer financial-strength ratings for its life companies: A+ from S&P and AM Best and A1 from Moody's [1]. Second, Nationwide actively markets a named indexed universal life product, the Indexed UL Accumulator III, with a dedicated product page and launch materials [9]. Third, independent reviewers place Nationwide among the top IUL carriers for 2026, including lists that rank it alongside Allianz, Pacific Life, and National Life Group [11].

Qualification is not the same as proof of superiority. No reviewed source establishes Nationwide as the best IUL carrier for high-net-worth buyers, and one platform rated its fit as uncertain because product-level detail was not publicly verifiable [14]. The ranking-stage wording also mixed product names, listing "IUL Accumulator II / III," generic "Nationwide Indexed Universal Life (IUL) products," and "Not specified in sources," so the exact recommended variant is not consistent across platforms [16].

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Indexed Universal Life Insurance for High-Net-Worth Individuals

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Nationwide IUL product should a high-net-worth buyer ask about first, Accumulator III or Accumulator II?
  • Does Nationwide Indexed UL Accumulator III support large face amounts and estate or legacy planning?

The most relevant product is the Nationwide Indexed UL Accumulator III, an individual index-linked universal life contract marketed for death-benefit protection and potential cash-value accumulation [17]. Nationwide describes it as a flexible-premium fixed and index-linked universal life product, and states a target market of ages 30 to 55 [18]. That stated target market does not by itself establish suitability for older high-net-worth applicants or estate-planning cases.

Accumulator III launched with an expanded strategy menu. Nationwide's announcement describes Nasdaq-100 strategies, two-year strategies, an 11-month initial segment, Performance Lock, and Enhanced DCA [19]. Platform summaries of the index menu range from four indexes across eleven strategies to ten indexed strategies across four indexes, with six uncapped options [23]. The exact count differs by platform, so buyers should confirm the current strategy list in the illustration.

The prior-generation Accumulator II appears in some ranking-stage and third-party references, and one platform notes it may remain relevant only for existing policies or specifically illustrated cases [18]. Nationwide also publishes a financial-professional page for its indexed universal life products generally, without product-level pricing detail [25].

For estate and legacy relevance, Nationwide lists a Guaranteed Interest Accumulated Value feature described as providing 2% guaranteed cash-value growth upon surrender or death [27]. One platform states this 2% guaranteed value cannot be borrowed against or withdrawn [23]. That feature does not establish that the overall policy will stay in force or produce a desired estate result without adequate funding and monitoring.

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree Nationwide offers for high-net-worth indexed universal life buyers?
  • Is Nationwide considered financially strong enough for large permanent life insurance policies?

The platforms agreed on carrier strength, product existence, and feature breadth, and they agreed that suitability is case-dependent. Agreement was strong but not unanimous.

On financial strength, multiple platforms reported the same rating profile for Nationwide's life companies: A+ from AM Best, A+ from S&P, and A1 from Moody's [29]. One independent review reported an AM Best rating of A (Excellent) rather than A+ [33], which conflicts with the A+ figure reported elsewhere. Buyers should confirm the current rating of the specific issuing subsidiary at the time of purchase.

On product design, platforms agreed that Accumulator III offers a broad index menu, uncapped strategies, Performance Lock, and an 8% Enhanced DCA feature [34]. They also agreed the product carries living-benefit and lapse-protection riders, including Long-Term Care Rider II, chronic, critical, and terminal illness benefits, and Overloan Lapse Protection II [38].

On fit, four platforms rated Nationwide a good fit and one rated it strong, while one rated it mixed and one rated it uncertain (openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, google, perplexity, kimi). Every platform that gave a verdict framed it as conditional on illustration review, underwriting, state availability, and comparison with competing carriers. Platform agreement here reflects shared source material, much of it Nationwide-owned, and does not prove product quality.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Nationwide the best IUL carrier for high-net-worth buyers, or do platforms disagree?
  • Are Nationwide's IUL cap rates and charges competitive compared with other carriers?

Platforms disagreed on competitive standing, pricing transparency, and product-version clarity. These are the areas where a buyer should expect to do independent verification.

On competitive standing, one platform called Nationwide an outstanding carrier for high-net-worth IUL use [41], while another said it is not the top-ranked choice and that independent advisors consistently recommend Allianz, Pacific Life, and National Life Group for specific strategies [42]. A third platform concluded Nationwide is a legitimate jumbo IUL contender but that the assessment is severely limited by missing product documentation [44]. A fourth rated the fit mixed because public evidence does not verify cost competitiveness or high-net-worth design flexibility [45].

On pricing, one platform reported specific current and guaranteed charges, including premium charges of 8% in year one and 6% in years two and later against a 10% guaranteed maximum, a $10 monthly per-policy charge against a $20 maximum, and a 10-year surrender schedule [46]. Another platform reported no verified public pricing, charge, or rider data at all [47]. A third reported that no specific premium ranges, cost-of-insurance schedules, cap rates, or participation rates were found in public sources [48]. These are not necessarily contradictions, but they show that public pricing disclosure is inconsistent and platform-dependent.

On cap rates, one platform reported an S&P 500 cap of 10.5% described as middle-of-pack, with spreads on uncapped strategies and a possible index charge up to a 1.5% guaranteed maximum that is currently waived [49]. Another reported spread rates ranging from 4.50% to 5.50% on uncapped strategies [50]. A third reported that Nationwide's specific 2026 cap rates are not publicly stated and that the industry range is roughly 8% to 12% [51]. Buyers should treat any specific cap figure as illustration-dependent.

On product version, platforms split between Accumulator III as the current product and references to Accumulator II or unspecified Nationwide IUL products [52]. One platform could not confirm whether Nationwide's IUL products are currently open for new applications in 2026 [48].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • What features does Nationwide Indexed UL Accumulator III offer for cash-value accumulation and legacy planning?
  • Does Nationwide's long-term-care rider pay cash indemnity without receipts?

Nationwide's use-case strengths center on index-strategy variety, gain-locking, first-year premium handling, and living-benefit riders. Each feature carries conditions that reduce its value in some designs.

Index strategy menu. Nationwide describes Nasdaq-100, S&P 500, Multi-Index Blend, BNP Paribas Global H-Factor, fixed-interest, one-year and two-year indexed strategies, six uncapped indexed strategies, and an 8% Enhanced Dollar Cost Averaging feature [54]. Index credits remain subject to caps, spreads, participation rates, charges, segment terms, and non-guaranteed current assumptions.

Performance Lock. This feature lets a policyowner lock in gains once a target is reached, preserving index value for the remainder of the segment even if markets decline [57]. One platform states Performance Lock is available on uncapped strategies but not on the capped S&P 500 point-to-point strategy, which limits gain-locking on the baseline index [58].

Enhanced DCA. The 8% Enhanced DCA program lets a buyer park first-year premium in a fixed strategy earning 8% for 12 months while migrating it into indexed strategies, which addresses first-year market-timing risk on large premiums [60]. One platform notes the Enhanced DCA rider charge may be spread over 10 years instead of year one for 1035 exchanges and lump-sum funding [57].

Riders. Public materials list the Adjusted Premium Charge Rider, Surrender Value Enhancement Rider, Overloan Lapse Protection II Rider, Change of Insured Rider, Waiver of Monthly Deductions, Waiver of Premium, Long-Term Care Rider II, and chronic, critical, and terminal illness benefits [61]. One platform describes Long-Term Care Rider II as providing a cash indemnity benefit with no receipts required, accelerating the death benefit for qualified expenses, and states chronic, critical, and terminal illness riders are included at no additional cost [62]. Availability, underwriting, cost, and state-specific form terms must be confirmed.

Cost-of-insurance stability. One independent review states Nationwide has never increased cost-of-insurance charges on in-force IUL policies, which it calls a competitive advantage for long-term accumulation [64]. This is a platform-reported claim from an independent review, not a contract term verified in the supplied evidence.

Rewards credit. One platform reports an IUL Rewards Program adding a guaranteed 0.20% annual credit starting in policy year 16, or earlier for issue ages 51 and older, provided an accumulated premium threshold is met [64]. Another platform describes the same program as starting from year 11 to 16 or later [59]. The start year is inconsistent across platforms and should be confirmed in the contract.

Loan mechanics. One platform reports declared-rate loans in years 1 through 10 carry a 3.9% charge against a 3.0% credit, a net 0.9% cost, with true wash loans guaranteed only from policy year 11 [65]. Another platform lists a 10-year surrender schedule and notes Overloan Lapse Protection is available [67].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Nationwide Indexed UL Accumulator III cost in premium loads, monthly charges, and surrender fees?
  • Are Nationwide's IUL policy charges current rates or guaranteed maximums?

Pricing is the weakest part of the public evidence. No reviewed source provides a buyer-specific premium quote, and platforms disagree on how much charge detail is publicly available.

Where platforms did report figures, they described current and guaranteed maximum structures. One platform reported premium charges of 8% in year one and 6% in years two and later, against a guaranteed maximum of 10% in all years; a monthly per-policy charge of $10 current against a $20 maximum; a monthly per-thousand charge for 10 years current; and a 10-year surrender charge schedule [68]. Another platform reported the same premium-charge and per-policy figures from an advisor guide, plus a monthly charge period of 10 years current against a guaranteed maximum of all years [69]. A third platform reported premium charges of 8% in year one and 6% in years two and later with a 10% guaranteed maximum, a $10 monthly per-policy charge with a $20 maximum, and a net 0.9% loan spread in years 1 through 10 moving to 0.0% from year 11 [70].

Other platforms reported no verified pricing. One platform stated that Nationwide does not publish Accumulator III premiums, cost-of-insurance charges, or policy fees in the sources reviewed, and that no premium or charge figures were verified [71]. Another reported no specific premium ranges, cost-of-insurance schedules, cap rates, or participation rates in public sources [72]. A third reported that publicly verifiable pricing is incomplete and that the reviewed sources do not establish a full buyer-specific premium or total long-term cost [69].

Additional cost items reported by platforms include rider charges for long-term care, living-access, waiver, surrender-value, and overloan-lapse features; potential index-strategy charges deducted when an index segment is created; and possible financial impact from policy loans, withdrawals, surrender charges, and tax consequences if a policy lapses or is surrendered with outstanding debt [73]. One platform reported optional High-Cap or High-Par strategies carrying an additional 1% to 2% fee [76]. Another reported possible index charges up to a 1.5% guaranteed maximum that is currently waived at 0% [77].

Contract terms were not fully verified. Nationwide states that policy fees and charges are deducted even if premium payments stop, and explains a minimum required fixed-interest allocation [73]. One platform notes the Minimum Required Fixed Interest Strategy Allocation formula is not explained in plain language and is not standardized across illustrations [75]. No reviewed source provided a complete surrender schedule, free-look period, or state-specific policy form for Accumulator III [71].

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who is Nationwide Indexed UL Accumulator III best suited for among high-net-worth IUL buyers?
  • Is Nationwide a good fit for a high-net-worth buyer who wants both death benefit protection and cash-value accumulation?

Nationwide is best suited to high-net-worth buyers who want permanent death-benefit protection combined with accumulation potential and who will run a full illustration comparison before committing. Platforms converged on several buyer profiles.

Buyers prioritizing carrier strength for substantial coverage. Nationwide reports A+ ratings from S&P and AM Best and A1 from Moody's for its life companies, which platforms treated as support for large, long-duration coverage [78]. Ratings do not guarantee claims, policy performance, or future ratings.

Buyers who want index-strategy variety in one policy. The Accumulator III menu spans multiple indexes and uncapped designs, which lets a buyer customize accumulation strategy without replacing the policy [81].

Large-premium or 1035-exchange cases. One platform states the Adjusted Premium Charge Rider may be relevant to large first-year premiums or 1035 exchanges, and that Enhanced DCA can smooth market entry on lump-sum funding [83].

Buyers who value living benefits and lapse protection. Platforms highlighted Long-Term Care Rider II with cash indemnity, chronic, critical, and terminal illness benefits, and Overloan Lapse Protection II as relevant to health and legacy planning [85].

Buyers who want tax-advantaged retirement income via policy loans. Platforms described tax-free death benefit, tax-deferred cash-value growth, and tax-free access through loans and withdrawals as core IUL benefits for high-income earners [87].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Nationwide for Indexed Universal Life Insurance for High-Net-Worth Individuals?
  • Is Nationwide a poor fit for a buyer who wants the lowest-cost death benefit or agent-free digital servicing?

Nationwide is probably not the best fit for several buyer profiles, based on platform-reported limitations.

Buyers seeking guaranteed accumulation or guaranteed market-linked returns. Index-linked crediting is not direct ownership of the underlying indexes and is constrained by caps, spreads, participation rates, charges, and segment rules [89].

Buyers whose primary objective is lowest-cost death-benefit protection. One platform states Nationwide should not be selected if the primary objective is lowest-cost death benefit rather than cash-value accumulation, and another notes pure death-benefit buyers may fit a guaranteed universal life or Protector-series design better [89].

Buyers who need a fully transparent public quote before shortlisting. Multiple platforms reported that public pricing, charge, and rider detail is incomplete or absent for Accumulator III [92].

Buyers who want agent-free digital policy management. One platform identifies limited digital access as Nationwide's primary tradeoff, requiring agent contact for adjustments, loan requests, and servicing [95].

Ultra-high-net-worth buyers focused purely on maximum cash-value optimization. One platform states Nationwide may not lead for maximum cash-value optimization and that its target market leans affluent ages 30 to 55 rather than ultra-high-net-worth [96].

Buyers who need immediate contractual wash loans. One platform states true wash loans are guaranteed only from policy year 11, with a net 0.9% loan cost in years 1 through 10 [97].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Nationwide for a high-net-worth buyer who needs faster early cash value?
  • When should a high-net-worth buyer choose Pacific Life, Allianz, or National Life Group instead of Nationwide?

Another carrier may be better when a specific design objective outweighs Nationwide's combination of carrier strength and feature breadth. Platforms named several alternatives with stated reasons.

For faster early cash value without a year-16 vesting delay, one platform names Pacific Life Horizon ECV as potentially offering faster early cash-value design [99]. Another platform cites John Hancock Accumulation IUL as documenting Cash Value Enhancement Plus and SmartStart Segments for maximum early cash value [100].

For contractual guarantees resistant to post-issue changes, one platform cites Allianz Life as a top choice by independent advisors for guaranteed contractual lock-in rates [99].

For a robust chronic illness living-benefit rider at no charge, one platform names National Life Group as offering what it calls arguably the most robust free chronic illness rider [99].

For income distribution focus, one platform cites Allianz and Pacific Life as income-focused alternatives with lower cost structures [99].

For volatility control accounts and documented no-lapse guarantees, one platform cites Pacific Life Horizon 2 as documenting eight indexed accounts including volatility control, multi-year strategies, and a no-lapse guarantee to age 90 [101].

For documented fixed-account guarantees, one platform cites Transamerica Opus One as documenting a 2.00% per-year cumulative guarantee and declared rate structure [102].

For market-linked returns without caps or floors, platforms note variable universal life is a fundamentally different product with direct market risk [99].

For difficult underwriting, one platform names Transamerica as a reasonable choice if other carriers are less willing to insure the applicant [99].

These alternative recommendations are platform-reported and were not independently verified in this study. Buyers should request competing illustrations using identical underwriting factors before deciding.

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should a high-net-worth buyer confirm with Nationwide before signing an Indexed UL Accumulator III contract?
  • Which Nationwide IUL illustration assumptions should a buyer stress-test before purchase?

The platforms produced a consistent verification list. Buyers should treat these as prerequisites, not formalities.

Confirm the issuing company and its current ratings. Ask which Nationwide life subsidiary will issue the policy and its current AM Best, S&P, Moody's, and Fitch ratings [104].

Confirm product version and availability. Ask whether Accumulator III is available in your state, at the intended face amount, age, underwriting class, ownership structure, and premium pattern, and whether Accumulator II is the relevant version for your case [106].

Request guaranteed and current illustrated values. Ask for values at years 5, 10, 20, 30, and life expectancy under multiple crediting assumptions, including guaranteed, 4%, and 6% scenarios [106].

Get every charge in writing. Ask for all premium loads, monthly expense charges, cost-of-insurance charges, indexed-strategy charges, rider charges, surrender charges, loan spreads, and withdrawal charges [110].

Confirm caps, spreads, participation rates, and floors. Ask for current and guaranteed values, segment terms, and the rules for Performance Lock and Enhanced DCA [113].

Clarify the Adjusted Premium Charge Rider. Ask how it changes early-year charges, compensation, surrender values, and long-term economics [116].

Determine minimum premium to prevent lapse. Ask for the minimum premium under guaranteed assumptions and under adverse non-guaranteed assumptions [110].

Test loan and withdrawal scenarios. Ask how planned loans or withdrawals affect lapse risk, modified-endowment status, taxation, estate liquidity, and death benefit [110].

Verify living-benefit mechanics. Ask whether Long-Term Care Rider II and chronic, critical, and terminal illness benefits are indemnity or reimbursement-based, and their costs, triggers, limits, and effect on the death benefit [118].

Confirm large-case limits. Ask about maximum issue and retention limits, jumbo-case approval requirements, trust-ownership rules, and premium-financing restrictions [106].

Confirm the Rewards credit terms. Ask when the 0.20% credit begins, what premium threshold applies, and whether it can be forfeited on lapse [121].

Get an independent review. Ask whether a fee-only insurance or estate-planning professional has reviewed the illustration, contract, ownership, beneficiary design, and premium sustainability [106].

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Nationwide is a good, case-dependent fit for Indexed Universal Life Insurance for High-Net-Worth Individuals, not a proven best-in-class choice. Six of seven platforms named it in the ranking stage, it finished second overall, and its best listed rank was 2. Platforms agreed on carrier strength, the existence of the Accumulator III product line, a broad index-strategy menu with Performance Lock and Enhanced DCA, and a rider set that includes long-term-care and overloan-lapse protection.

Platforms disagreed on competitive standing, pricing transparency, and product-version clarity. One platform rated the fit strong, four rated it good, one rated it mixed, and one rated it uncertain. No reviewed source establishes that Nationwide offers the lowest total policy charges or the highest long-term illustrated values, and much of the cited evidence is Nationwide-owned material. Buyers should compare guaranteed values, charges, funding requirements, and estate-planning implementation against at least two competing carriers before committing.

How This Review Was Produced

This review synthesizes fit-research responses from seven AI platforms that evaluated Nationwide for the high-net-worth indexed universal life use case. The study used a single prompt asking which life insurance carriers they would recommend for a high-net-worth consumer considering indexed universal life insurance for permanent death-benefit protection, estate or legacy needs, and potential cash-value accumulation. Platforms returned ranked recommendations, fit assessments, strengths, limitations, pricing summaries, and verification questions. The ranking stage counted only platforms that named Nationwide during discovery. The authoritative research date for this study is 2026-09-20.

Methodology Limitations

Several limitations apply. Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date: deepseek reported 2026-05-22, while the other six platforms reported 2026-09-21. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness. One platform, deepseek, ran with search disabled, so its claims require explicit verification before being described as current facts.

All included platforms evaluated fit, but the platform-mentions count includes only platforms that named Nationwide during ranking discovery. Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Much of the cited evidence is Nationwide-owned product and rating material, and no independent source reviewed here establishes superior net returns, lowest charges, superior policy persistency, or better estate outcomes versus competing IUL carriers.

Platforms disagreed on product version, pricing disclosure, cap rates, and competitive standing. These conflicts were preserved rather than resolved. No reviewed source provided a complete surrender schedule, free-look period, or state-specific policy form for Accumulator III. No personal testing, customer experience, or independent verification was performed for this review.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Other Sources

  • Additional AI research evidence122 records
    1. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    2. AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
    3. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    4. AI research evidence record grok:20
    5. AI research evidence record kimi:jumbo-iul-2026
    6. AI research evidence record google:1.3.6
    7. AI research evidence record google:1.3.7
    8. AI research evidence record grok:13
    9. AI research evidence record deepseek:c2
    10. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    11. AI research evidence record anthropic:c13
    12. AI research evidence record anthropic:c14
    13. AI research evidence record anthropic:c15
    14. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    15. AI research evidence record kimi:hnw-iul-2026
    16. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    17. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    18. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    19. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    20. AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
    21. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    22. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    23. AI research evidence record google:1.1.2
    24. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    25. AI research evidence record perplexity:c5
    26. AI research evidence record grok:2
    27. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    28. AI research evidence record grok:0
    29. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    30. AI research evidence record google:1.3.7
    31. AI research evidence record grok:13
    32. AI research evidence record grok:20
    33. AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
    34. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    35. AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
    36. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    37. AI research evidence record google:1.1.8
    38. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    39. AI research evidence record anthropic:c9
    40. AI research evidence record google:1.2.3
    41. AI research evidence record google:1.1.2
    42. AI research evidence record anthropic:c13
    43. AI research evidence record anthropic:c15
    44. AI research evidence record kimi:jumbo-iul-2026
    45. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    46. AI research evidence record grok:2
    47. AI research evidence record deepseek:c2
    48. AI research evidence record kimi:hnw-iul-2026
    49. AI research evidence record grok:8
    50. AI research evidence record google:2.2.2
    51. AI research evidence record anthropic:c10
    52. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    53. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    54. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    55. AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
    56. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    57. AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
    58. AI research evidence record anthropic:c7
    59. AI research evidence record grok:0
    60. AI research evidence record google:1.1.8
    61. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    62. AI research evidence record anthropic:c9
    63. AI research evidence record google:1.2.3
    64. AI research evidence record anthropic:c8
    65. AI research evidence record google:2.1.6
    66. AI research evidence record google:2.1.7
    67. AI research evidence record grok:2
    68. AI research evidence record grok:2
    69. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    70. AI research evidence record google:1.1.2
    71. AI research evidence record deepseek:c2
    72. AI research evidence record kimi:hnw-iul-2026
    73. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    74. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    75. AI research evidence record anthropic:c11
    76. AI research evidence record anthropic:c12
    77. AI research evidence record grok:8
    78. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    79. AI research evidence record google:1.3.7
    80. AI research evidence record grok:13
    81. AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
    82. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    83. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    84. AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
    85. AI research evidence record anthropic:c9
    86. AI research evidence record google:1.2.3
    87. AI research evidence record anthropic:c6
    88. AI research evidence record anthropic:c17
    89. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    90. AI research evidence record anthropic:c11
    91. AI research evidence record google:1.1.2
    92. AI research evidence record deepseek:c2
    93. AI research evidence record kimi:hnw-iul-2026
    94. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    95. AI research evidence record anthropic:c16
    96. AI research evidence record grok:8
    97. AI research evidence record google:2.1.6
    98. AI research evidence record google:2.1.7
    99. AI research evidence record anthropic:c13
    100. AI research evidence record kimi:jh-accumulation-iul
    101. AI research evidence record kimi:pacific-horizon-iul2
    102. AI research evidence record kimi:opus-one-iul
    103. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    104. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    105. AI research evidence record google:1.3.7
    106. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    107. AI research evidence record deepseek:c2
    108. AI research evidence record kimi:hnw-iul-2026
    109. AI research evidence record anthropic:c13
    110. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    111. AI research evidence record anthropic:c11
    112. AI research evidence record grok:2
    113. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    114. AI research evidence record google:2.2.1
    115. AI research evidence record google:2.2.2
    116. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    117. AI research evidence record google:2.1.7
    118. AI research evidence record anthropic:c9
    119. AI research evidence record google:1.2.3
    120. AI research evidence record kimi:jumbo-iul-2026
    121. AI research evidence record anthropic:c8
    122. AI research evidence record grok:0

Verify this research

Check when the research was run, which platforms were included, and what supports the findings.

Study date
September 20, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
49
Ranking mentions
6 of 7
Platform share
86%
Final consensus rank
#2

Behind the findings

Platforms in this study

  • ChatGPT
  • Claude
  • DeepSeek
  • Grok
  • Perplexity
  • Kimi
  • Gemini

Source records

24 independent · 24 company-owned · 1 unclear

Evidence support

29 direct · 6 partial

Keep in mind

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Technical verification details

Use this SHA-256 fingerprint to identify the source snapshot associated with this study.

f33204650c78491ae2720614a2b5db43b2e42653f671cb636dff2c5b80c7b68d