Life Insurance
Consensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Protective Survivorship Universal Life Insurance Fit Review for Estate and Legacy Planning

Protective is a good fit for Survivorship Universal Life Insurance for Estate and Legacy Planning, with material verification required.

Research: 2026-09-215 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Share

Answer Capsule

Protective is a good fit for Survivorship Universal Life Insurance for Estate and Legacy Planning, with material verification required. Two of the five included platforms named Protective during the ranking stage — a 40% share — and both rated it a good fit, while a third platform rated it uncertain. The strongest reason to consider it is Protective Survivor UL's purpose-built second-to-die design: coverage to maturity age 121 of the younger insured, issue ages 25–85, a $250,000 minimum face amount, and strong reported carrier financial-strength ratings. The main limitation is that no public premium schedule, complete charge disclosure, or independent pricing comparison exists, and lapse protection lasts only five or ten years rather than for life.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage2 of 5 included platforms (grok, openai)
Share of included platform responses40%
Average listed rank4.5
Best listed rank3 (openai)
Relevant product/model/planProtective Survivor UL; Survivorship Universal Life
Overall use-case fitGood, with material verification required
Research date2026-09-21

Why Protective Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Protective a good choice for Survivorship Universal Life Insurance for Estate and Legacy Planning?
  • Does Protective have enough large-case and survivorship experience to qualify for this estate-planning use case?

Protective qualified because it fields a named, dedicated survivorship universal life product rather than a generic permanent policy adapted to second-to-die use. Protective Survivor UL is explicitly a flexible-premium last-survivor policy intended to help offset federal estate taxes and other settlement costs at the death of the surviving spouse [1]. The public product page lists issue ages of 25–85, a $250,000 minimum face amount, and policy value and death-benefit maturity at age 121 of the younger insured [1].

Carrier establishment supported inclusion. Protective Life describes itself as a subsidiary of Dai-ichi Life Holdings and states its insurance companies have protected policyholders for more than a century [2]. Protective reports insurer financial-strength ratings for Protective life insurance Company of A+ from A.M. Best, AA- from S&P, AA- from Fitch, and Aa3 from Moody's, as of June 30, 2026 [3]. Ratings are opinions, may change, and do not guarantee claims payment.

Qualification was not unanimous. One third-party roundup of best survivorship life insurance companies checked did not clearly feature Protective, indicating limited independent benchmarking visibility in that source [4]. The reviewed sources also do not provide verifiable evidence of Protective's volumes, retained limits, or underwriting capacity specifically for large survivorship policies [5]. That gap matters for a buyer whose estate size requires a large face amount.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Survivorship Universal Life Insurance for Estate and Legacy Planning

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Protective product should a couple choose for second-to-die estate liquidity and legacy planning?
  • What face amount and issue ages does Protective Survivor UL allow for an estate-planning case?

Protective Survivor UL is the relevant product. It is a flexible-premium second-to-die universal life policy that pays a death benefit after the second insured dies, intended to help offset estate taxes and settlement costs [6]. Protective states the policy is typically purchased by married couples [8].

Core specifications reported across platforms:

  • Issue ages 25–85 joint equal age [7].
  • Minimum face amount $250,000 [7].
  • Coverage to maturity age 121 of the younger insured [7].
  • No stated maximum face amount in the product guide, subject to underwriting and carrier capacity [9].
  • Underwriting uses joint equal ages and individual ages, with a joint equal age of 25–85 [9].

Policy flexibility is a stated design feature. Premiums may be increased, decreased, or skipped subject to policy factors, and death-benefit decreases are available after the policy has been in force for at least three years; Protective warns that reducing or skipping premiums can shorten the duration of coverage [9]. The product guide also describes a two-year contestable and suicide period, state variability in features and availability, and guarantees that depend on the claims-paying ability of Protective Life Insurance Company [9].

Naming and versioning are not fully consistent across sources. Public materials reference Survivor UL, Survivorship UL, Survivor℠ UL, and older UL versions, so buyers should verify the exact in-force form [10]. One older product document lists state exclusions while the current public page does not provide a state-availability list, leaving current availability unclear [11].

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree on about Protective Survivor UL for estate and legacy planning?
  • Is Protective Survivor UL designed specifically for second-to-die estate liquidity?

Agreement was strong on product design and purpose, and limited on economics.

Four platforms — openai, grok, perplexity, and kimi — described Protective Survivor UL as a second-to-die or survivorship universal life product positioned for estate planning [13]. Deepseek reached the same structural conclusion from the financial-professional product page, describing Protective Survivor as a universal life product positioned for protection consistent with a survivorship offering for two insureds [17].

Platforms agreed on the headline specifications. The $250,000 minimum face amount, issue ages 25–85, and maturity at age 121 of the younger insured appear consistently across openai, grok, and perplexity responses and in the retrieved official page excerpt [13].

Platforms agreed that lapse protection is time-limited, not lifetime. The product guide describes a 10-year lapse-protection period when the older insured is 75 or younger and a 5-year period when the older insured is over 75; after that period, the policy remains in force only while policy debt does not exceed cash value, subject to a positive surrender value [18]. Grok characterized this as limited lapse protection with a lifetime lapse protection provision after the initial period if surrender value is positive [19].

Platforms agreed that public pricing is unavailable. Openai, deepseek, grok, perplexity, and kimi all reported that no public premium schedule, rate table, or cost-of-insurance disclosure was located for Protective Survivor UL [18].

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Why did one AI platform rate Protective Survivor UL uncertain rather than a good fit for estate planning?
  • Does Protective Survivor UL publish no-lapse guarantee terms and fee schedules like competing carriers do?

Fit ratings diverged. Openai, grok, perplexity, and deepseek rated Protective a good fit; kimi rated it uncertain (openai, grok, perplexity, deepseek, kimi platform responses). Kimi's stated reason was that publicly available documentation contains minimal specific detail about fees, guarantees, riders, or pricing structure, so competitiveness against named alternatives could not be confirmed [21].

Guarantee specificity is the sharpest disagreement. Kimi reported that Pacific Life includes an automatic Age 90 No-Lapse Guarantee Rider at no charge, Prudential offers a Limited No-Lapse Guarantee plus Lapse Protection Rider, and Securian offers a no-lapse guarantee to age 120, while Protective's comparable guarantee structure is not publicly specified [22]. Openai and perplexity, by contrast, treated the five- and ten-year lapse-protection periods as the operative guarantee terms and did not flag a missing lifetime guarantee as disqualifying [25].

Fee transparency is a second divergence. Kimi reported that Prudential publishes premium-based admin charges (current 3.75%, maximum 7.5%) and sales expense charges, and that Securian discloses a 5% charge rate with 4% crediting in years 1–10 and 4.9% in years 11+, while Protective's analogous fee schedule is not publicly available [23]. No other platform supplied a Protective fee schedule either.

Crediting methodology is unresolved. Kimi stated it is unclear whether Protective Survivor UL is currently sold as pure UL, indexed UL, or variable UL, and that the interest crediting methodology is not specified in public materials [21]. Nationwide's Survivorship IUL specifies guaranteed minimum floor rates and states money is never directly invested in the market, and Pacific Life's Horizon SIUL notes cash value is protected from index-based losses, but no equivalent Protective disclosure was located [27].

Large-case capacity is uncertain across platforms. The product guide states there is no set maximum face amount, which is relevant to substantial-estate cases, but actual capacity, retention, reinsurance, underwriting, and state availability for a specific large policy are not established in the reviewed public materials [25].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • What features does Protective Survivor UL offer a couple who needs estate liquidity after the second death?
  • How long does Protective Survivor UL lapse protection last if the older insured is over 75?

Protective Survivor UL matches the second-to-die estate-liquidity use case on structure, with limitations on guarantees.

FactorFindingAssessment
Second-to-die estate planning fitFlexible-premium last-survivor policy intended to offset federal estate taxes and settlement costs at the surviving spouse's deathAdvantage
Coverage structure and eligibilityIssue ages 25–85, $250,000 minimum face amount, maturity at age 121 of the younger insured; no stated maximum face amountAdvantage
Policy flexibilityPremiums may be increased, decreased, or skipped; death-benefit decreases available after three years in forceAdvantage
Guarantee and lapse protection10-year lapse protection if the older insured is 75 or younger; 5 years if over 75; afterward, policy stays in force only while policy debt does not exceed cash valueLimitation
Carrier financial strengthReported ratings as of June 30, 2026: A+ A.M. Best, AA- S&P, AA- Fitch, Aa3 Moody'sAdvantage
Large-policy suitabilityNo set maximum face amount stated, but actual capacity, retention, and reinsurance for a specific large policy are not established publiclyUnclear
Tax and estate-planning relianceProtective describes the policy as complementing an estate plan, states tax law can change, and does not provide tax or legal adviceLimitation
Policy risk and exclusionsGuarantees depend on claims-paying ability; features vary by state; two-year contestable and suicide period appliesLimitation

Flexible-premium UL requires ongoing monitoring. Underfunding, loans, withdrawals, charges, or adverse policy economics can impair coverage [30]. Protective's public page emphasizes flexible coverage, while the product guide makes clear that lapse protection lasts only five or ten years and that later continuation depends on policy debt and surrender value [31].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Protective Survivor UL cost per month, and is any premium schedule published?
  • What charges and surrender terms should a buyer confirm in the Protective Survivor UL contract?

No public premium schedule or quote exists for Protective Survivor UL. Pricing confidence is low across every platform that addressed it (openai, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi platform responses).

Protective states survivorship coverage is generally less expensive than buying two separate policies, but this is a company claim rather than an individualized or independent price comparison [32]. Premiums depend on ages, health, tobacco status, face amount, underwriting, policy design, state, and selected options [32]. Grok described pricing as positioned competitively, especially for later issue ages, with no specific premium rates published publicly [33].

Known cost elements reported:

  • Individualized premiums for the selected face amount and underwriting class; no public dollar quote identified [32].
  • Ongoing premiums are flexible, but changing or skipping them can reduce policy duration or affect guarantees [32].
  • Policy value and death benefit are subject to policy charges, loans, withdrawals, credited-interest assumptions, and contractual guarantees; the reviewed public materials do not disclose a complete charge schedule [32].
  • Premium loads and expense charges apply, with details in the product guide [34].
  • A 2024 Protective notice says interest-rate changes are reflected in new-business illustrations starting February 1, 2024, implying illustrated pricing can change over time [35].

Contract terms carry material qualifiers. Product availability, features, riders, limitations, and exclusions vary by state; the policy is subject to underwriting and a two-year contestable and suicide period; and surrender, lapse, premium changes, loans, withdrawals, and death-benefit reductions can affect value and coverage [32]. The exact surrender schedule and nonforfeiture terms were not located in the reviewed public sources [32]. One third-party commission document references first-year commissions and service fees, but those are distributor economics, not direct consumer charges [35].

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who is Protective Survivor UL best suited for in an estate and legacy planning case?
  • Is Protective Survivor UL a good fit for a married couple who can tolerate universal life policy-management risk?

Protective Survivor UL best suits married couples and other insurable-interest pairs who need permanent second-to-die coverage and can manage universal life policy risk.

Platforms converged on three buyer profiles:

  • Married couples needing liquidity for potential federal estate taxes or other settlement costs after the second death (openai, perplexity platform responses).
  • Two insured individuals with an insurable interest who need permanent coverage and can tolerate universal-life policy-management risk (openai platform response).
  • Buyers who value premium and death-benefit flexibility and a carrier with strong reported financial-strength ratings [36].

Perplexity added buyers who want a permanent survivorship UL structure with broad issue ages and a low minimum face amount, and clients prioritizing a financially established carrier over a niche specialist, assuming quoted economics are competitive [37]. Kimi framed the best-suited buyer as one with direct access to Protective illustrations who can evaluate them against competitors, or a couple prioritizing a known national carrier brand over product-specific feature transparency [38].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Protective Survivor UL for estate and legacy planning?
  • Is Protective Survivor UL a poor fit for a buyer who needs a fully guaranteed premium schedule?

Protective Survivor UL is probably not the best fit for buyers who need guaranteed simplicity or published pricing.

Platforms identified these exclusions:

  • Buyers requiring a fully guaranteed premium schedule with minimal policy-management risk (openai platform response).
  • Buyers seeking publicly quoted premiums or an independently demonstrated lowest-cost solution (openai platform response).
  • Buyers who require independently rated, widely benchmarked pricing before contacting an agent (deepseek platform response).
  • Buyers seeking a product with abundant public third-party reviews and comparisons (deepseek platform response).
  • Buyers prioritizing indexed crediting or variable investment options (grok platform response).
  • Buyers needing extended no-lapse guarantees beyond initial periods (grok platform response).
  • Self-directed buyers requiring extensive public documentation to compare guarantees (kimi platform response).
  • Buyers needing immediate verification of no-lapse guarantee terms or rider availability (kimi platform response).

Situations where state-specific availability, underwriting, ownership structure, or estate-tax treatment makes another carrier or policy design more suitable also fall outside the best-fit profile (openai platform response). The product is not a fit when the buyer wants an individually owned policy or immediate death-benefit access on the first death (perplexity platform response).

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Protective Survivor UL for a buyer who needs a longer no-lapse guarantee?
  • When should a buyer choose a guaranteed universal life or survivorship whole-life policy instead of Protective Survivor UL?

Another option may be better in five recurring situations reported across platforms.

First, when the priority is highly predictable premiums and death benefits with less reliance on cash-value performance or policy monitoring, a guaranteed universal life or survivorship whole-life product may be better (openai platform response).

Second, when a case has unusual medical underwriting, a very large face amount, a need for stronger contractual lapse guarantees, or materially lower illustrated and guaranteed premiums, another survivorship carrier may be better (openai platform response).

Third, when the buyer needs side-by-side carrier pricing and no-lapse guarantee comparisons before engaging an agent, or wants a carrier more frequently benchmarked in independent second-to-die rankings, a different carrier may be better [40].

Fourth, when the buyer wants indexed crediting options, platforms pointed to Prudential PruLife Survivorship Index UL or Lincoln WealthPreserve 2 SIUL, and when the buyer needs longer-term no-lapse guarantees or long-term care riders, other carriers may be better (grok platform response). Kimi specifically noted Pacific Life's automatic Age 90 No-Lapse Guarantee Rider at no additional charge, Prudential's Estate Protection Rider providing up to 100% additional death benefit for federal income tax liability coverage, and Securian's no-lapse guarantee to age 120 [41]. These are company-published competitor features, not independent comparisons.

Fifth, when the buyer wants a temporary solution for estate tax coverage only, survivorship term may be better (perplexity platform response). An independent broker comparison may also be better when the buyer needs side-by-side illustrations, carrier retention limits, ratings, trust ownership review, and estate-tax modeling rather than a single-carrier evaluation (openai platform response).

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should a buyer confirm with Protective before signing a Protective Survivor UL contract?
  • Which illustration and guarantee details must be verified before funding a Protective Survivor UL policy?

Verify these items before purchase. The list consolidates questions reported across platforms.

  1. What is the issuing company for the buyer's state, and is Protective Survivor UL currently available there? [44]
  2. What is the exact policy form, and does any newer or older version apply to the case? (perplexity platform response)
  3. What are the guaranteed and current-assumption premiums, cash values, surrender values, and death benefits for the proposed face amount through age 121? (openai platform response)
  4. What exact premiums are required to maintain the lapse-protection provision, and what happens after the five- or ten-year protection period? (openai platform response, perplexity platform response)
  5. What are all policy charges, surrender charges, loan provisions, withdrawal effects, expense assumptions, and credited-interest assumptions? (openai platform response, perplexity platform response)
  6. What is Protective's current maximum issue amount, retention limit, and reinsurance approach for the proposed large policy? (openai platform response)
  7. What is the guaranteed minimum interest rate and guaranteed floor rate for any indexed crediting strategy? (kimi platform response)
  8. Is a No-Lapse Guarantee Rider available, what are its terms, and is there an additional charge? (kimi platform response)
  9. Are policy split riders, estate preservation riders, or long-term care riders available, and at what cost? (kimi platform response)
  10. How does the product accommodate significant age or health differences between insureds? (kimi platform response)
  11. How do the proposed owner, beneficiary, irrevocable life insurance trust, premium-gift process, and incidents of ownership affect estate inclusion and transfer-tax treatment? (openai platform response)
  12. How does the proposal compare on guaranteed values and total premiums with at least three competing survivorship UL, guaranteed-UL, and survivorship whole-life illustrations? (openai platform response, deepseek platform response)
  13. What happens if one insured becomes uninsurable, the couple divorces, the policy is surrendered, or the insureds change ownership or beneficiaries? (openai platform response)
  14. What are the exact contestability, suicide, misstatement, exclusion, grace-period, reinstatement, and nonforfeiture provisions in the delivered contract? (openai platform response)

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Protective Survivor UL is a good fit for survivorship universal life insurance for estate and legacy planning, with material verification required. It directly matches the second-to-die estate-liquidity use case and is supported by strong reported carrier ratings, broad stated face-amount parameters, and flexible policy design [45].

The verdict is not unanimous. Four of five included platforms rated the fit good; one rated it uncertain because public documentation of guarantees, riders, and fees is thin relative to named competitors [48]. Only two of five platforms named Protective during the ranking stage, and its average listed rank was 4.5.

Buyers should treat Protective Survivor UL as one candidate in a competitive illustration process, not a settled choice. The public evidence does not establish price leadership, maximum large-case capacity, complete current charges, or superior lapse guarantees. Platform agreement on product design does not prove product quality or value.

How This Review Was Produced

This review evaluates Protective only for survivorship universal life insurance for estate and legacy planning. It is not a broad company review.

The study used five included platform responses: openai (gpt-5.6-luna, search enabled), grok (x-ai/grok-4.3, search enabled), perplexity (perplexity/sonar, search enabled), kimi (moonshotai/kimi-k2.6, search enabled), and deepseek (deepseek-v4-flash, search disabled). Platform mentions in the ranking stage count only platforms that named Protective during ranking discovery, not platforms that evaluated fit.

The authoritative run research date is 2026-09-21. Platform-reported research dates differ: deepseek reported 2026-02-14, while grok, kimi, openai, and perplexity reported 2026-09-21. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

All platform outputs carry a verification status of platform_reported_not_independently_verified. Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations in this evidence set, so company claims are not described here as independently verified.

Methodology Limitations

Several limitations constrain this review.

Company-owned sources dominate the evidence. Of the deduplicated citations, 14 are company-owned, 2 are independent, and 2 have unclear ownership. Protective's own product page, product guide, and ratings page supply most product facts, so those facts are company claims.

Independent benchmarking is thin. One third-party roundup checked did not clearly feature Protective among leading survivorship carriers [52]. No independent product-specific analysis of Protective Survivor UL was located (deepseek platform response).

Pricing evidence is absent. No public premium schedule, rate table, cost-of-insurance scale, or sample illustration was found by any platform (openai, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi platform responses). Pricing confidence is low across all platform responses.

Product documentation is dated. The reviewed Protective product guide is dated January 2023, while the public product page was accessed in 2026, so current state forms, rates, and features should be confirmed before purchase [53].

Naming and availability conflicts remain unresolved. Public sources conflict on product naming and versioning across years, and one older document lists state exclusions that the current page does not address [55].

Deepseek's response was produced without search enabled, so its claims require explicit verification before being described as current facts (deepseek platform response).

Missing research is not disagreement. Where a platform did not address a factor, this review does not treat that silence as a finding against Protective.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

  • Survivorship Universal Life Insurance: SUL & SIUL Guide: https://ogletreefinancial.com/blog/survivorship-universal-life-insurance/
  • Best Survivorship Life Insurance Companies (third-party roundup: https://www.investopedia.com/best-survivorship-life-insurance-5079617
  • Additional AI research evidence58 records
    1. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    2. AI research evidence record deepseek:c2
    3. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    4. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    5. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    6. AI research evidence record grok:0
    7. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    8. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    9. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    10. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    11. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    12. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    13. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    14. AI research evidence record grok:0
    15. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    16. AI research evidence record kimi:c1_protective
    17. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    18. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    19. AI research evidence record grok:4
    20. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    21. AI research evidence record kimi:c1_protective
    22. AI research evidence record kimi:c3_pacific_legacy
    23. AI research evidence record kimi:c4_prudential_sul
    24. AI research evidence record kimi:c5_securian_vul
    25. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    26. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    27. AI research evidence record kimi:c6_nationwide_siul
    28. AI research evidence record kimi:c7_pacific_horizon
    29. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    30. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    31. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    32. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    33. AI research evidence record grok:0
    34. AI research evidence record grok:4
    35. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    36. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    37. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    38. AI research evidence record kimi:c1_protective
    39. AI research evidence record kimi:c2_protective_about
    40. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    41. AI research evidence record kimi:c3_pacific_legacy
    42. AI research evidence record kimi:c4_prudential_sul
    43. AI research evidence record kimi:c5_securian_vul
    44. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    45. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    46. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    47. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    48. AI research evidence record kimi:c1_protective
    49. AI research evidence record kimi:c3_pacific_legacy
    50. AI research evidence record kimi:c4_prudential_sul
    51. AI research evidence record kimi:c5_securian_vul
    52. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    53. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    54. AI research evidence record grok:4
    55. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    56. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    57. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    58. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4

Other Sources

  • Additional AI research evidence58 records
    1. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    2. AI research evidence record deepseek:c2
    3. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    4. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    5. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    6. AI research evidence record grok:0
    7. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    8. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    9. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    10. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    11. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    12. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    13. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    14. AI research evidence record grok:0
    15. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    16. AI research evidence record kimi:c1_protective
    17. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    18. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    19. AI research evidence record grok:4
    20. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    21. AI research evidence record kimi:c1_protective
    22. AI research evidence record kimi:c3_pacific_legacy
    23. AI research evidence record kimi:c4_prudential_sul
    24. AI research evidence record kimi:c5_securian_vul
    25. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    26. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    27. AI research evidence record kimi:c6_nationwide_siul
    28. AI research evidence record kimi:c7_pacific_horizon
    29. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    30. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    31. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    32. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    33. AI research evidence record grok:0
    34. AI research evidence record grok:4
    35. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    36. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    37. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    38. AI research evidence record kimi:c1_protective
    39. AI research evidence record kimi:c2_protective_about
    40. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    41. AI research evidence record kimi:c3_pacific_legacy
    42. AI research evidence record kimi:c4_prudential_sul
    43. AI research evidence record kimi:c5_securian_vul
    44. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    45. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    46. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    47. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    48. AI research evidence record kimi:c1_protective
    49. AI research evidence record kimi:c3_pacific_legacy
    50. AI research evidence record kimi:c4_prudential_sul
    51. AI research evidence record kimi:c5_securian_vul
    52. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    53. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    54. AI research evidence record grok:4
    55. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    56. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    57. AI research evidence record perplexity:c3
    58. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4

Verify this research

Check when the research was run, which platforms were included, and what supports the findings.

Study date
September 21, 2026
Platforms analyzed
5
Source records
18
Ranking mentions
2 of 5
Platform share
40%
Final consensus rank
#8

Behind the findings

Platforms in this study

  • ChatGPT
  • Claude
  • DeepSeek
  • Grok
  • Perplexity
  • Kimi
  • Gemini

Source records

2 independent · 14 company-owned · 2 unclear

Evidence support

9 direct · 8 partial

Keep in mind

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Technical verification details

Use this SHA-256 fingerprint to identify the source snapshot associated with this study.

9e8e8c5fd5a918e87151237d00d109e99737bc8a33260bb6d58fc096af62881b