Life Insurance
Consensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Principal Financial Term Life Insurance Fit Review for Small Business Owners

Principal Financial is a good, qualified fit for a small business owner who needs term life insurance for family income replacement plus business obligations such as key-person protection, buy-sell funding, or employee coverage.

Research: 2026-09-207 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Share

Answer Capsule

Principal Financial is a good, qualified fit for a small business owner who needs term life insurance for family income replacement plus business obligations such as key-person protection, buy-sell funding, or employee coverage. Five of seven platforms named Principal during the ranking stage (71.4% of included platform responses), with an average listed rank of 3.0 and a best rank of 1. Its strongest advantage is business-specific riders — the Business Value Increase Rider and Salary Increase Rider — that raise face amounts without new medical underwriting. The main limitation is that Principal exited the retail consumer market in 2021, requires a financial professional intermediary, publishes no standard premiums, and its Guaranteed Issue Term II product carries group-eligibility and state-availability restrictions.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage5 of 7 platforms (anthropic, deepseek, grok, kimi, openai)
Share of included platform responses71.4%
Average listed rank3.0
Best listed rank1 (grok)
Relevant product/model/planPrincipal Term with Business Value Increase Rider and Salary Increase Rider; Principal Guaranteed Issue Term II for business groups
Overall use-case fitGood, with important qualification
Research date2026-09-20

Why Principal Financial Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Principal Financial a good choice for Term Life Insurance for Small Business Owners?
  • Why did AI platforms include Principal Financial in a small business owner term life ranking?

Principal qualified because it is one of the few carriers that markets term life insurance specifically to business owners rather than to retail consumers. Principal announced in June 2021 that it would fully exit the retail consumer life insurance market, and its FY2025 Form 10-K states the company no longer markets products to retail customers [1]. Independent reviews describe the carrier as focusing primarily on business owners and executive benefit strategies [3].

That positioning maps directly onto the study prompt, which asked for carriers serving a small business owner who needs substantial coverage for income replacement and business debts. Principal's public materials describe business protection, succession, and key-employee needs, and direct buyers to financial professionals for solutions and quotes [5]. Principal also states its group-benefits market primarily serves organizations with 2 to 500 employees [7].

Five of seven platforms named Principal during ranking discovery, and all seven platforms returned a fit assessment. The ranking-stage product labels varied — "Principal Term," "Convertible Term with Business-Value Increase Rider and Salary Increase Rider," and "Principal Term + Guaranteed Issue Term II" all appeared — and the retrieved official pages did not independently confirm every named label [8].

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Term Life Insurance for Small Business Owners

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Principal Financial term life product should a small business owner choose for key-person or buy-sell coverage?
  • Does Principal Financial's Guaranteed Issue Term II require a minimum number of employees?

The most relevant configuration is Principal Term with the Business Value Increase Rider and Salary Increase Rider, with Guaranteed Issue Term II as the group alternative. Principal Term is available in 10-, 15-, 20-, and 30-year level premium periods and is described as ideal for ages 35–55 with conversion options [9]. Independent reviews state the minimum face amount is $200,000, and that for applicants age 65+ the minimum is $1 million with exceptions for business cases such as buy-sell arrangements [11].

The Business Value Increase Rider provides face amount increases based on business growth without evidence of insurability, working on three-year increase cycles [13]. One company page states the rider has no upfront cost and increases coverage automatically by 5% in years 1 and 2, with a complimentary business valuation at the end of year 3 and increases capped at roughly 30–35% or $300,000–$750,000 per cycle [15]. The Salary Increase Rider provides face amount increases based on salary without evidence of insurability [17], and one company page states it has no cost to have but premiums rise with the adjusted face amount [18].

Guaranteed Issue Term II is the group product. It is described as offering up to $5 million of coverage, identifying key-person and buy-sell uses, and carrying group eligibility and New York availability limitations [19]. One company page describes it as designed for groups of 10 or more employees with level premium terms and up to $5 million of coverage [20]. A Principal announcement describes enhancements including business-group parameters and a $500,000 maximum face amount [21] — a figure that conflicts with the $5 million maximum cited elsewhere, and buyers should confirm which applies to their case.

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree Principal Financial offers small business owners buying term life insurance?
  • Is Principal Financial's business-owner focus real or just marketing?

Platforms agreed unanimously on three points: Principal is business-focused, its business-growth riders are distinctive, and its pricing is not publicly transparent.

On market focus, platforms converged. Principal exited retail consumer life insurance in June 2021 and now serves business owners, executives, and key employees [22]. One independent review states policies are available only to business owners and corporate companies [26].

On riders, platforms agreed the Business Value Increase Rider and Salary Increase Rider allow coverage increases without new underwriting [27]. One review describes these as "unmatched scalability for expanding businesses" [32].

On conversion, platforms agreed Principal Term offers convertible and non-convertible options, and that conversion lets a policyholder switch to permanent coverage without proving insurability again [33]. The Conversion Extension Rider extends the conversion option to the earlier of the full level term or the insured's attained age 70 [35].

On pricing opacity, platforms agreed unanimously that Principal does not publish standard premiums and that quotes require an advisor [36].

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Principal Financial's Guaranteed Issue Term II available in my state, and what is the maximum coverage amount?
  • Does the Salary Increase Rider apply to a business owner's own salary or only to employees?

Platforms disagreed on fit strength, state availability, coverage maximums, and rider applicability.

Fit ratings split: anthropic, kimi, openai, and perplexity rated Principal "good," while deepseek, google, and grok rated it "strong." The disagreement tracks how much weight each platform gave to the group product versus the individual product.

State availability is a material conflict. One platform states Guaranteed Issue Term II is not available in California, Florida, New York, North Dakota, South Dakota, or South Carolina [39]. Another states only that the cited page excludes New York [41]. The two lists are not identical, and buyers in any of these states should verify directly.

Coverage maximums conflict. Guaranteed Issue Term II is described as offering up to $5 million [41], while a Principal enhancement announcement describes a $500,000 maximum face amount [43]. These may reflect different plan tiers or dates, but the supplied evidence does not resolve the discrepancy.

Group minimums are ambiguous. One platform states eligibility generally requires 10 or more key employees or business owners, with possible consideration of groups of 5–9 under specified Principal relationships, minimum earnings of $75,000, full-time work, and age limits [41]. Another states the minimum is 10 lives with 100% participation for groups of 10–19 and 75% for 50+ [39]. A third describes 5–9 lives appearing in one announcement [43].

Rider applicability is unresolved. One platform notes it is unclear whether the Salary Increase Rider applies to the owner or only to employees, because the rider description mentions "employee's coverage" and "salary adjustments" [44]. No supplied source settles this.

Accelerated underwriting limits also conflict: one source states $3–5 million without a medical exam for top health classes [45], another states up to $1 million [46], and a third states $3–5 million as a range with upper-end eligibility not publicly detailed [45].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • What term lengths and face amounts does Principal Financial offer a small business owner?
  • Can a Principal Financial term policy be converted to permanent coverage without a new medical exam?

Principal Term offers four level premium periods — 10, 15, 20, and 30 years — with a stated minimum face amount of $200,000 [47]. One platform states face amounts run from $200,000 to $5 million per insured [49]. Policies are described as renewable to age 95, with level premiums for the chosen term and annual increases afterward [49].

Business-owner features include:

  • Business Value Increase Rider — face amount increases tied to business growth on three-year cycles, without evidence of insurability [51].
  • Salary Increase Rider — face amount increases tied to salary changes, without evidence of insurability [53].
  • Conversion Extension Rider — extends conversion rights to the earlier of the full level term or attained age 70 [54].
  • Terminal Illness Death Benefit Advance Rider — described as available at no additional cost [55].
  • Waiver of Premium Rider — available at additional cost [56].

Living benefits are limited. One platform states Principal offers terminal illness only and does not offer critical illness or chronic illness riders [57]. Another states a Chronic Illness Death Benefit Advance Rider exists but availability and cost vary by policy type [58]. This is a conflict buyers should resolve with the carrier.

Underwriting options include accelerated underwriting for qualifying applicants, with conflicting stated limits of $1 million and $3–5 million [59]. One platform describes a Healthy Lifestyle Credits program that evaluates preventative behaviors and controlled biometrics to offset medical debits [61].

For group coverage, Principal states employer-paid group life up to $1 million and voluntary coverage up to $500,000 in the cited materials, which are not necessarily limits for individually underwritten term products [62]. Portability after employment ends requires application and first premium within 60 days, or 31 days in New York, with annual renewal and age-based rate changes [63].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Principal Financial term life insurance cost per month for a small business owner?
  • What fees and rider charges apply to Principal Financial's business-owner term policies?

Principal does not publish standard premiums. Every platform reported low pricing confidence, and Principal directs buyers to a representative or financial professional for cost and coverage details [64].

Known cost elements from the supplied evidence:

Cost itemStated amountSource
Guaranteed Issue Term II policy fee$75 (non-commissionable)
Annual policy fee (some policies)Around $90
Business Value Increase RiderNo separate rider cost; premiums rise with face amount
Salary Increase RiderGenerally no cost for increases up to $50,000; cost above that unclear
Terminal Illness Death Benefit Advance RiderNo additional cost
Conversion Extension RiderAdditional cost, amount not specified
Waiver of Premium RiderAdditional cost, amount not specified
Accelerated-benefit rider exercise (guaranteed issue)One-time administrative charge up to $150

Third-party benchmarks, not Principal rates: one platform cites State Farm estimates of $300–$1,000 per year for $500,000 of term coverage for a healthy 40-year-old, and $1,000–$3,000 per year at age 50 [69]. Another cites Guardian reporting $50 per month for a 30-year-old male for $1 million of 20-year term [70]. One platform reports sample Principal rates of approximately $29.73 per month for a $500,000 20-year term for a 40-year-old male in excellent health and $17.85 per month for a 30-year-old female [72]. These figures are platform-reported and were not independently verified.

Contract terms: level premiums are guaranteed for the selected term, with annual increases afterward [66]. One platform cites a 30-day free look period, but attributes it to an Assurity consumer flyer and notes it is unclear whether it applies to Principal specifically [73]. Guaranteed Issue Term II conversion expires at the earlier of the first 5 policy years or the policy anniversary nearest age 70 [74]. One platform notes conversion restrictions on the lowest-cost tier, such as a 10-year plan convertible only for 7 years, but states the full conversion matrix is not published [76].

Principal states that public insurance summaries are not complete statements of rights, benefits, limitations, or exclusions [77].

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who gets the most value from Principal Financial term life insurance as a small business owner?
  • Is Principal Financial a good fit for a business owner who expects coverage needs to grow?

Principal is best suited to business owners whose coverage needs are expected to grow and who can access the product through a business, multi-life, or advisor-led arrangement.

Platforms converged on these buyer profiles:

  • Owners needing $1 million or more in coverage with competitive pricing for larger face amounts and healthy applicants [78].
  • Owners wanting coverage increases tied to business value or salary without repeat medical underwriting [80].
  • Owners funding key-person insurance or buy-sell agreements [84].
  • Business groups of 10 or more lives seeking simplified or guaranteed issue term coverage [87].
  • Owners ages 35–55 who want convertible term with a path to permanent coverage [89].
  • Owners who also want employee benefit coverage from the same carrier [91].

Principal reports it was ranked first in the United States in 2024 by number of group-life contracts in force, citing LIMRA [93]. This is company-reported information, not an independent financial-strength rating.

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Principal Financial for Term Life Insurance for Small Business Owners?
  • Can a sole proprietor with no employees buy Principal Financial term life insurance directly?

Principal is probably not the best fit for several buyer types, and platforms were largely consistent on this.

  • Individual consumers without a business ownership relationship. Principal exited the retail consumer market in 2021 and policies are described as available only to business owners and corporate companies [94].
  • Owners needing coverage under $200,000. Principal Term's stated minimum face amount is $200,000 [97].
  • Owners age 65+ seeking less than $1 million. The stated minimum at that age is $1 million, with exceptions only for specific business cases such as buy-sell [99].
  • Buyers prioritizing transparent online quotes. No platform found published Principal premiums [100].
  • Buyers wanting a direct online application. Principal requires a licensed financial professional intermediary [102].
  • Buyers who need critical illness or chronic illness living benefits. One platform states Principal offers terminal illness only [95].
  • Sole proprietors without partners or key employees. One platform states business-specific riders may not benefit them [98].
  • Buyers in states where Guaranteed Issue Term II is unavailable [103].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Principal Financial for a small business owner who wants published online term quotes?
  • When should a small business owner choose a different carrier instead of Principal Financial?

Consider another carrier in these situations:

  • The buyer wants side-by-side individual quotes and a simple online application. A retail-focused term insurer or independent broker marketplace may serve better [105].
  • Coverage needed is under $200,000. One platform suggests Protective, Transamerica, or Ethos for smaller policies [106].
  • The buyer wants no-exam coverage above $5 million. One platform suggests Protective (up to $50 million with underwriting) or Nationwide ($1.5 million no-exam) [107].
  • Critical illness or chronic illness riders are essential. One platform suggests Guardian, MassMutual, or Northwestern Mutual [106].
  • The buyer does not meet group eligibility rules or needs a term length, conversion feature, rider, or state availability Principal cannot provide [105].
  • The primary need is a complex buy-sell, key-person, debt, or succession arrangement requiring coordinated legal, tax, and ownership documentation. A specialist business-planning carrier or advisor-led comparison may be better [105].
  • The buyer is a sole proprietor without key employees. One platform suggests a generic term policy from a low-cost carrier may be cheaper and simpler [108].
  • Price is the top priority. One platform states Principal's rates are not lower than competitors based on available data, and recommends comparing multiple carriers [108].

For broader context on how Principal compares with other carriers across this category, see the Term Life Insurance for Small Business Owners consensus index.

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Platforms supplied overlapping verification lists. Consolidated, the questions a buyer should confirm with Principal or an authorized financial professional are:

  1. Is the proposed policy individual term, multi-life term, voluntary group term, or Guaranteed Issue Term II, and which legal entity will issue it? [109]
  2. Does a single business owner qualify, or is a minimum group size and participant census required? [109]
  3. Is Guaranteed Issue Term II available in my state, and what is the actual maximum face amount — $500,000 or $5 million? [111]
  4. Are the Business Value Increase Rider and Salary Increase Rider available in my state, and what are their exact triggers, limits, costs, and termination rules? [109]
  5. Does the Salary Increase Rider apply to the owner's own salary or only to employees? [114]
  6. What documentation is required to trigger a Business Value Increase Rider increase, and what valuation methods does Principal accept? [114]
  7. What is the fully loaded premium, including policy fees and every rider charge, and how can premiums change over time? [109]
  8. What is the full conversion window for my selected term length and policy tier? [116]
  9. What are the current financial-strength ratings and the claims-paying entity? [109]
  10. What exclusions, contestability and suicide provisions, aviation or hazardous-occupation provisions, and state-specific limitations apply? [109]
  11. If employment or business ownership changes, can coverage be ported or converted, by what deadline, and at what pricing basis? [119]
  12. Can I partially convert the policy, and what are the restrictions? [120]
  13. What is the financial professional's commission structure, and does it incentivize permanent insurance over term? [110]
  14. Can Principal provide the complete policy form, rider forms, illustration, underwriting guide, and state-specific disclosure before application? [109]

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Principal Financial is a good fit for Term Life Insurance for Small Business Owners, with important qualifications. Five of seven platforms named it during ranking discovery, and all seven returned a fit assessment, with four rating it "good" and three rating it "strong."

The strongest reason to consider Principal is its business-specific rider design. The Business Value Increase Rider and Salary Increase Rider let coverage scale with business value or salary without repeat medical underwriting — a feature platforms described as distinctive and directly aligned with the study's use case [121].

The main limitation is access and transparency. Principal exited the retail consumer market in 2021 [126], requires a financial professional intermediary [128], publishes no standard premiums [129], and its group guaranteed-issue product carries state and eligibility restrictions that platforms described inconsistently [130].

Platform agreement here reflects consistent retrieval of similar public sources, not independent proof of product quality. Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent ones in the supplied evidence, and several key facts — pricing, rider costs, coverage maximums, and state availability — remain unverified or conflicting.

How This Review Was Produced

This review evaluates Principal Financial only for the Term Life Insurance for Small Business Owners use case. It is not a broad company review.

Seven AI platforms were queried with a single prompt describing a small business owner who wants term life insurance to protect family and business-related financial obligations during working years, and who wants competitive pricing, flexible coverage amounts, and a financially established carrier. Platforms returned ranked carrier recommendations and structured fit assessments covering product relevance, coverage, pricing, limitations, and verification questions.

Five of the seven platforms named Principal Financial during the ranking stage. All seven returned a fit assessment. Ranking statistics, fit ratings, product labels, pricing details, and verification questions were extracted from the platform responses and are reported as supplied.

The consensus index for this category is available at Term Life Insurance for Small Business Owners. Related category coverage is available in the life insurance directory.

Methodology Limitations

  • The authoritative run research date is 2026-09-20. Platform-reported research dates are 2026-09-21 and are provenance metadata; they do not independently prove freshness.
  • All included platforms evaluated fit, but the platform-mention count reflects only platforms that named Principal during ranking discovery.
  • Conflicting product names, pricing, coverage maximums, and state availability were not resolved by guessing. Conflicts are described, and buyers are directed to verify.
  • Supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.
  • Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations. Company claims are not described as independently verified.
  • Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. Claims without a citation are labeled platform-reported or unverified.
  • One platform's official-site retrieval failed, and no failed fetch was used as a verified domain key.
  • The deterministic identity audit notes that a product-labeled company mention was merged using matching company-name and supplied-domain signatures.
  • The supplied evidence does not establish the full exclusions, conversion provisions, rider charges, guaranteed-versus-renewable pricing, or business-owner-specific underwriting rules for the recommended configurations.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

  • Principal Life Insurance Review - Exited Retail in 2021: https://insurancy.com/life-insurance/reviews/principal/
  • Principal Life Insurance Review 2026: Ratings & Products: https://ogletreefinancial.com/blog/principal-life-insurance-company-review/
  • Principal Life Insurance Review (2026): Pros, Cons & Ratings: https://www.ethos.com/life-insurance/principal-life-insurance-review/
  • Principal Financial Life Insurance Review 2026: What Changed: https://www.insuranceandestates.com/principal-financial-group-life-insurance-review/
  • Principal Life Insurance Review: Great for Business Owners: https://www.riskquoter.com/company-reviews/principal-life-insurance/
  • Additional AI research evidence130 records
    1. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-4
    2. AI research evidence record anthropic:25-3
    3. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-3
    4. AI research evidence record anthropic:31-6
    5. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    6. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    7. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    8. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    9. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-1
    10. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-2
    11. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-2
    12. AI research evidence record anthropic:32-3
    13. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    14. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-11
    15. AI research evidence record google:2.1.1
    16. AI research evidence record google:2.1.5
    17. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    18. AI research evidence record google:2.1.8
    19. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    20. AI research evidence record google:1.4.2
    21. AI research evidence record perplexity:c8
    22. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-4
    23. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-5
    24. AI research evidence record grok:9
    25. AI research evidence record grok:10
    26. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    27. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    28. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    29. AI research evidence record grok:0
    30. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    31. AI research evidence record kimi:c1
    32. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    33. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-19
    34. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-20
    35. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-12
    36. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    37. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    38. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    39. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    40. AI research evidence record kimi:c3
    41. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    42. AI research evidence record google:1.4.2
    43. AI research evidence record perplexity:c8
    44. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    45. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-8
    46. AI research evidence record google:2.3.6
    47. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-1
    48. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-2
    49. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    50. AI research evidence record kimi:c2
    51. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    52. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-11
    53. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    54. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-12
    55. AI research evidence record anthropic:21-2
    56. AI research evidence record kimi:c1
    57. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    58. AI research evidence record anthropic:21-1
    59. AI research evidence record google:2.3.6
    60. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-8
    61. AI research evidence record google:2.3.2
    62. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    63. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    64. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    65. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    66. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    67. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    68. AI research evidence record kimi:c1
    69. AI research evidence record deepseek:statefarm_life
    70. AI research evidence record deepseek:guardian_life
    71. AI research evidence record kimi:c5
    72. AI research evidence record grok:0
    73. AI research evidence record kimi:c2
    74. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    75. AI research evidence record kimi:c3
    76. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-19
    77. AI research evidence record openai:c8
    78. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-17
    79. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-18
    80. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    81. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    82. AI research evidence record grok:0
    83. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    84. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    85. AI research evidence record anthropic:29-1
    86. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    87. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    88. AI research evidence record kimi:c3
    89. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-2
    90. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-20
    91. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    92. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    93. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    94. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-4
    95. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    96. AI research evidence record grok:10
    97. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-2
    98. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    99. AI research evidence record anthropic:32-3
    100. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    101. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    102. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    103. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    104. AI research evidence record kimi:c3
    105. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    106. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    107. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-8
    108. AI research evidence record deepseek:statefarm_life
    109. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    110. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    111. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    112. AI research evidence record perplexity:c8
    113. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    114. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    115. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    116. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-19
    117. AI research evidence record kimi:c1
    118. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-2
    119. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    120. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-20
    121. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    122. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    123. AI research evidence record grok:0
    124. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    125. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    126. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-4
    127. AI research evidence record anthropic:25-3
    128. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    129. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    130. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue

Other Sources

  • Principal Guaranteed Issue Term II product overview: https://www.tba.com/wp-content/uploads/GI-Term-II-Product-Overview.pdf
  • Additional AI research evidence130 records
    1. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-4
    2. AI research evidence record anthropic:25-3
    3. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-3
    4. AI research evidence record anthropic:31-6
    5. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    6. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    7. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    8. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    9. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-1
    10. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-2
    11. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-2
    12. AI research evidence record anthropic:32-3
    13. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    14. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-11
    15. AI research evidence record google:2.1.1
    16. AI research evidence record google:2.1.5
    17. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    18. AI research evidence record google:2.1.8
    19. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    20. AI research evidence record google:1.4.2
    21. AI research evidence record perplexity:c8
    22. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-4
    23. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-5
    24. AI research evidence record grok:9
    25. AI research evidence record grok:10
    26. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    27. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    28. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    29. AI research evidence record grok:0
    30. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    31. AI research evidence record kimi:c1
    32. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    33. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-19
    34. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-20
    35. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-12
    36. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    37. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    38. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    39. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    40. AI research evidence record kimi:c3
    41. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    42. AI research evidence record google:1.4.2
    43. AI research evidence record perplexity:c8
    44. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    45. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-8
    46. AI research evidence record google:2.3.6
    47. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-1
    48. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-2
    49. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    50. AI research evidence record kimi:c2
    51. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    52. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-11
    53. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    54. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-12
    55. AI research evidence record anthropic:21-2
    56. AI research evidence record kimi:c1
    57. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    58. AI research evidence record anthropic:21-1
    59. AI research evidence record google:2.3.6
    60. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-8
    61. AI research evidence record google:2.3.2
    62. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    63. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    64. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    65. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    66. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    67. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    68. AI research evidence record kimi:c1
    69. AI research evidence record deepseek:statefarm_life
    70. AI research evidence record deepseek:guardian_life
    71. AI research evidence record kimi:c5
    72. AI research evidence record grok:0
    73. AI research evidence record kimi:c2
    74. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    75. AI research evidence record kimi:c3
    76. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-19
    77. AI research evidence record openai:c8
    78. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-17
    79. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-18
    80. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    81. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    82. AI research evidence record grok:0
    83. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    84. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    85. AI research evidence record anthropic:29-1
    86. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    87. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    88. AI research evidence record kimi:c3
    89. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-2
    90. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-20
    91. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    92. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    93. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    94. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-4
    95. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    96. AI research evidence record grok:10
    97. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-2
    98. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    99. AI research evidence record anthropic:32-3
    100. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    101. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    102. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    103. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    104. AI research evidence record kimi:c3
    105. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    106. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-1
    107. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-8
    108. AI research evidence record deepseek:statefarm_life
    109. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    110. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    111. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue
    112. AI research evidence record perplexity:c8
    113. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    114. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_consumer_guide
    115. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    116. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-19
    117. AI research evidence record kimi:c1
    118. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-2
    119. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    120. AI research evidence record anthropic:14-20
    121. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-10
    122. AI research evidence record anthropic:22-2
    123. AI research evidence record grok:0
    124. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    125. AI research evidence record google:1.1.3
    126. AI research evidence record anthropic:2-4
    127. AI research evidence record anthropic:25-3
    128. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-11
    129. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    130. AI research evidence record deepseek:principal_guaranteed_issue

Verify this research

Check when the research was run, which platforms were included, and what supports the findings.

Study date
September 20, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
40
Ranking mentions
5 of 7
Platform share
71%
Final consensus rank
#4

Behind the findings

Platforms in this study

  • ChatGPT
  • Claude
  • DeepSeek
  • Grok
  • Perplexity
  • Kimi
  • Gemini

Source records

13 independent · 20 company-owned · 7 unclear

Evidence support

33 direct · 7 partial

Keep in mind

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Technical verification details

Use this SHA-256 fingerprint to identify the source snapshot associated with this study.

234e76105676c6dfa20b30671c81eb279bea12fa94cf6feb4b3905e02465950d