Life Insurance
Consensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Mutual of Omaha $50,000 Final Expense Insurance Fit Review

Mutual of Omaha is a mixed fit for a nonsmoking 65-year-old seeking $50,000 of permanent final expense coverage.

Research: 2026-09-217 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Share

Answer Capsule

Mutual of Omaha is a mixed fit for a nonsmoking 65-year-old seeking $50,000 of permanent final expense coverage. Six of the seven included platforms named Mutual of Omaha during ranking discovery, and it earned an average listed rank of 2.17 with a best rank of 1. The strongest reason to consider it is the Living Promise Whole Life Level Benefit design: simplified issue, no medical exam, level premiums, and a face amount that some official materials list up to $50,000. The main limitation is a documented face-amount conflict — current consumer pages state a $25,000 maximum, while older and producer-facing materials state $40,000 to $50,000. Buyers must confirm $50,000 availability in their state before applying.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage6 of 7 included platforms (anthropic, deepseek, google, grok, kimi, openai)
Share of included platform responses85.7%
Average listed rank2.17
Best listed rank1 (deepseek, google, grok)
Relevant product/model/planLiving Promise Whole Life Insurance, Level Benefit Plan, underwritten by United of Omaha Life Insurance Company
Overall use-case fitMixed — strong product structure, unresolved $50,000 availability conflict
Research date2026-09-21

Why Mutual of Omaha Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Why did AI platforms include Mutual of Omaha in a $50,000 final expense insurance comparison?
  • Is Mutual of Omaha a top-ranked carrier for a 65-year-old who needs $50,000 of permanent coverage?

Mutual of Omaha qualified because six of the seven included platforms named it during ranking discovery, and it placed in the top three on five of those six lists. Its average listed rank was 2.17, with first-place placements from deepseek, google, and grok [1].

The carrier matched the study criteria on four points. It offers a final-expense whole life product — Living Promise — rather than only a general life policy [4]. It uses simplified-issue underwriting with no medical exam, which fits a 65-year-old with average-to-good health [5]. It advertises level premiums and lifetime coverage, which addresses the policy-guarantee criterion [7]. And it has published rate guidance and product materials that platforms could evaluate [8].

The qualification is not clean. Every platform that assessed fit flagged the same unresolved issue: whether $50,000 is actually available. That conflict is why Mutual of Omaha appears here as a candidate to evaluate rather than a settled recommendation.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to $50,000 Final Expense Insurance

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Mutual of Omaha plan should a buyer choose for $50,000 of final expense coverage?
  • Is Mutual of Omaha Living Promise the right product for a 65-year-old who wants permanent coverage for final expenses and debts?

The relevant product is Living Promise Whole life insurance, specifically the Level Benefit Plan, underwritten by United of Omaha Life Insurance Company [9]. Every platform that named a product pointed to Living Promise or a Living Promise variant [11].

Living Promise is structured as final-expense whole life with two benefit tiers. The Level Benefit Plan pays the full death benefit from day one with no waiting period for applicants who qualify [15]. The Graded Benefit Plan imposes a two-year waiting period for natural-cause death, paying premiums plus 10% during that window, while accidental death is covered fully from day one [17].

Issue ages are 45 to 85, which places a 65-year-old inside the eligible band [9]. Underwriting is simplified issue — health questions and height/weight, no medical exam — but it is not guaranteed issue, and applicants can be declined [21].

The face amount is where the product stops being a clean match. Official Living Promise materials describe Level Benefit face amounts from $2,000 to $50,000 [9]. Independent broker reviews consistently state $2,000 to $40,000 [23]. Mutual of Omaha's current consumer whole-life page and quote page state maximum whole-life amounts of $25,000 [26]. One platform reported that $25,000 is the direct/online cap and $40,000 requires an agent [13].

A separate Mutual of Omaha product, Guaranteed Whole Life, is quoted at $2,000 to $25,000 and is not the main fit for a $50,000 target [28].

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree on about Mutual of Omaha for $50,000 final expense coverage?
  • Is Mutual of Omaha Living Promise permanent coverage with level premiums and no medical exam?

Agreement was strong on product structure and mixed on face amount.

Product type and permanence. All six assessing platforms described Living Promise as permanent whole life coverage with premiums fixed for life and a death benefit that does not decrease [30].

Simplified underwriting. All six described simplified-issue underwriting without a medical exam [36].

Age eligibility. Platforms that cited issue ages reported 45 to 85, covering the 65-year-old buyer profile [39].

Level Benefit structure. Platforms agreed the Level Benefit Plan pays full benefits immediately, while the Graded Benefit Plan carries a two-year waiting period for natural-cause death [42].

Premium competitiveness for qualifying applicants. Three independent reviews reported that Living Promise Level rates undercut AARP and most competitors when the applicant qualifies [44]. One platform reported age-65 sample rates of roughly $41 per month for a female and $57 per month for a male at $10,000 of coverage [47]. Another reported roughly $54 to $56 per month per $10,000 for a 65-year-old male nonsmoker at Level [48].

Financial strength. One platform cited an A+ (Superior) A.M. Best rating affirmed in 2025 and an NAIC complaint index of approximately 0.3 for individual life, below the 1.0 industry average [49]. Another cited a 0.51 NAIC complaint index and a first-place J.D. Power ranking in individual life insurance [47]. These figures come from different sources and do not match exactly.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is $50,000 actually available from Mutual of Omaha Living Promise, or is the real maximum $25,000 or $40,000?
  • Why do AI platforms disagree about the Mutual of Omaha Living Promise maximum face amount?

The maximum face amount is the central unresolved conflict, and no platform resolved it.

Source typeStated maximumCitation
Official Living Promise brochure and plan highlights$50,000
Official Living Promise producer highlight sheet$40,000
Independent broker reviews$40,000
Current consumer whole-life and quote pages$25,000
Marketing sources$50,000

One platform suggested the $50,000 claims may conflate Living Promise with a different Mutual of Omaha product, such as child whole life, which does reach $50,000 [51]. Another reported that $25,000 is the direct/online cap while $40,000 requires an agent [52]. A third reported $50,000 availability through independent agencies with some direct or state limits at $40,000 [53].

Pricing. No platform produced a verified premium for a 65-year-old nonsmoker at $50,000. Every platform rated its pricing confidence low or moderate (openai, anthropic, deepseek, perplexity, kimi, grok). One platform reported an annual policy fee of $12 in the Living Promise underwriting guide [54]. Another reported a $36 annual policy fee in a producer-facing portfolio document [55]. A third reported roughly $36 in some rate cards [56]. These figures conflict and may reflect different documents, channels, or dates.

Underwriting strictness. One independent broker described Mutual of Omaha's health questions as the strictest of the carriers it reviewed, meaning approval cannot be assumed even for a reasonably healthy applicant [57]. Other platforms described the underwriting as straightforward simplified issue without flagging strictness [58].

Sales channel. One platform reported that Living Promise is sold only through licensed agents and is not available online, by mail, or by direct call, and that the call center can only offer a separate Guaranteed Acceptance product [60]. Another reported a $25,000 direct/online cap with higher amounts requiring an agent [52].

State variation. One platform reported that Living Promise Level Benefit is available in all states except New York, with graded provisions varying by state [62]. Another reported state-specific caps including New York and Washington limits [63].

Cash value rate. One Mutual of Omaha page states a 5.66% fixed rate, but no source confirms whether that rate applies to all policies, all issue cohorts, or future guarantees [66].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • What features does Mutual of Omaha Living Promise offer for a 65-year-old who needs $50,000 for final expenses and debts?
  • Does Mutual of Omaha Living Promise pay benefits the beneficiary can use for debts, not just funeral costs?

Benefit use is unrestricted. Mutual of Omaha describes the death benefit as payable to the beneficiary and usable for final expenses, medical bills, debts, or other expenses — not restricted to funeral costs [67]. That matters for a buyer whose stated goal includes remaining debts and additional beneficiary support.

Level Benefit pays from day one. For applicants who qualify, the Level Benefit Plan has no waiting period and pays the full face amount for any covered cause of death [69].

Graded Benefit fallback. If health answers do not qualify for Level, the Graded Benefit Plan pays premiums plus 10% for natural-cause death in the first two years, with accidental death covered fully from day one [71]. Graded rates run higher than Level, with one source describing modified-tier rates at two to three times Level [74].

Cash value. Living Promise builds cash value over time at a declared rate [75]. Policy loans are available against cash value, and outstanding loans plus interest reduce the death benefit [77].

Included living benefit. An Accelerated Death Benefit rider for terminal illness or nursing home confinement is included at no additional cost [75].

Optional rider. An optional Accidental Death Benefit rider is available; cost is not stated in the reviewed sources [79].

Nonsmoker advantage. Tobacco use increases Living Promise rates by 30% to 80% depending on tier, so the buyer's nonsmoking status is a material pricing positive [81].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Mutual of Omaha Living Promise cost per month for a 65-year-old nonsmoker at $50,000?
  • What fees and loan charges apply to a Mutual of Omaha Living Promise policy?

No verified premium exists for this exact buyer profile. Every platform rated pricing confidence low or moderate, and none produced a quote for a 65-year-old nonsmoker at $50,000 (openai, anthropic, deepseek, perplexity, kimi, grok).

Available rate data points:

Data pointValueCitation
Age 65 female, $10,000~$41/month
Age 65 male, $10,000~$57/month
Age 65 male nonsmoker, $10,000, Level~$54–$56/month
Age 60, Level non-tobacco~$33/month vs. $36–$43 competitors
Age 63 male, annual premium per $1,000$66.86
Age 63 female, annual premium per $1,000$54.62

One platform scaled the age-65 male rate to roughly $270 to $280 per month for $50,000, and roughly $205 to $225 for a female, while labeling the figures estimates requiring a personalized quote [82]. That scaling is platform-reported and not independently verified.

Fees. Reported policy fees conflict: $12 annually [84], $36 annually [85], and roughly $36 in some rate cards [82]. One platform noted the $36 figure comes from a producer-facing portfolio document that may not apply unchanged to a current application [85].

Loan charges. One producer-facing document lists a 7.4% advance charge for Level Benefit low-cost loans [85]. Cash surrender value is reduced by surrender charges and outstanding loans, and a lapse with an outstanding loan can create tax consequences [86].

Contract terms. Premiums are fixed at issue and payable to age 100 while premiums are paid, with a policy guarantee to age 100 [85]. One platform reported a 30-day free-look period and a grace period of approximately 30 days, describing the grace period as typical whole-life practice rather than a confirmed policy term (anthropic). The reviewed public materials did not specify a cancellation schedule or state-specific free-look terms (openai).

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who is Mutual of Omaha Living Promise best suited for at the $50,000 coverage level?
  • Is Mutual of Omaha a good choice for a healthy 65-year-old nonsmoker who wants simplified-issue permanent coverage?

Mutual of Omaha is best suited for a nonsmoking 65-year-old in average-to-good health who can qualify for the Level Benefit Plan through health-question underwriting and who values permanent coverage, fixed premiums, and no medical exam over the absolute lowest price [88].

It also fits buyers who want more coverage than typical $10,000 to $25,000 guaranteed-issue plans, if the $50,000 band is confirmed available in their state and channel [90]. It fits buyers who want a named final-expense product with published rate guidance and a level-or-graded benefit choice [91]. And it fits buyers who prioritize carrier financial strength and claims reliability — one platform cited an A+ A.M. Best rating and a sub-industry-average NAIC complaint index [92].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Mutual of Omaha for $50,000 final expense insurance?
  • Is Mutual of Omaha a poor fit for a buyer who needs guaranteed acceptance with no health questions?

Mutual of Omaha is probably not the best fit for buyers who need guaranteed acceptance with no health questions. Living Promise is simplified issue, not guaranteed issue, and applicants can be declined [95].

It is also a weak fit for buyers who need certainty that $50,000 is currently available through the direct consumer channel, given the $25,000 figure on current consumer pages [98]. Buyers who want the lowest possible cost and are willing to complete full medical underwriting for traditional whole life or term coverage may do better elsewhere (openai). Buyers who need a fully online or direct purchase path for $50,000 will hit the agent-required channel [96]. And buyers with recent serious health events may face graded benefits, modified rates, or decline [102].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Mutual of Omaha if the buyer needs exactly $50,000 of simplified-issue coverage?
  • When should a buyer choose a different carrier instead of Mutual of Omaha Living Promise?

Another option may be better in five situations.

If exactly $50,000 is non-negotiable. One platform recommended comparing carriers whose final-expense maximum is at least $50,000, naming Foresters, AIG, and Royal Neighbors as specialty carriers that explicitly offer $50,000 or more simplified or guaranteed-issue whole life (anthropic). Another named Transamerica's FE Express Solution as offering up to $100,000 simplified issue with digital underwriting [104].

If guaranteed acceptance is required. One platform named Colonial Penn, Globe Life, AIG, Gerber Life, and Aetna (Accendo) as guaranteed-issue alternatives, with the trade-off of higher premiums and a two-year waiting period for all applicants [105].

If price is the only priority. One platform named Physicians Mutual and Royal Neighbors of America as potentially quoting lower for equivalent coverage, without providing specific rate comparisons [105]. Another named Transamerica and Aflac as potentially lower for specific profiles (grok).

If the buyer wants no agent involvement. One platform noted that several competitors offer no-agent-required channels (anthropic).

If the buyer needs higher cash-value accumulation or estate-planning-focused whole life. One platform noted Living Promise is designed as a small final-expense plan, not a wealth-building vehicle, and suggested traditional whole life from carriers such as USAA, Gerber Life, or Protective for long-term accumulation goals (anthropic).

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should a buyer confirm with Mutual of Omaha before signing a Living Promise contract?
  • Which state-specific limits and underwriting details must be verified before buying $50,000 of Mutual of Omaha coverage?

The platforms collectively produced a verification list. The recurring items:

  1. Is a $50,000 Living Promise Level Benefit policy currently available in the buyer's state, and through which channel [106]?
  2. Will the policy be issued by United of Omaha Life Insurance Company, and what exact policy form and plan name will appear on the contract (openai)?
  3. Does the buyer qualify for Level Benefit rather than Graded, and what are the specific health questions [109]?
  4. What is the exact monthly and annual premium, including all policy fees, for a nonsmoking 65-year-old at the buyer's sex and state [111]?
  5. Are there aggregate limits on all simplified-issue or existing United of Omaha coverage (openai)?
  6. Are premiums guaranteed never to increase, and under what circumstances can the policy lapse or benefits be reduced [113]?
  7. What are the cash-value schedule, surrender values, loan interest rate, and the effect of loans on the death benefit [114]?
  8. What riders are included or optional, and what exclusions or waiting-period provisions apply [115]?
  9. What are the state-specific free-look, reinstatement, lapse, and cancellation terms (openai, anthropic)?
  10. If $50,000 is unavailable, can the buyer combine Living Promise with a supplemental product or a second policy (anthropic)?

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Mutual of Omaha is a mixed fit for $50,000 Final Expense Insurance. Six of seven included platforms named it during ranking discovery, with an average listed rank of 2.17 and a best rank of 1. Platform fit ratings ranged from mixed (openai, anthropic, deepseek) to good (grok, perplexity) to strong (kimi) — a spread that reflects the unresolved face-amount conflict rather than disagreement about the product's structure.

The product case is consistent: Living Promise Level Benefit is permanent whole life, simplified issue, no medical exam, level premiums, with a benefit payable to the beneficiary and usable for final expenses, debts, or other needs. The buyer's age and nonsmoking status fit the stated eligibility band.

The unresolved issue is whether $50,000 is actually available. Official Living Promise materials state up to $50,000; independent broker reviews state $40,000; current consumer pages state $25,000. No platform resolved this, and no platform produced a verified premium for this buyer profile.

Platform agreement does not establish product quality. It establishes that multiple independent research systems converged on the same product as a candidate worth evaluating — and on the same open question that must be answered before purchase.

How This Review Was Produced

This review evaluates Mutual of Omaha only for the $50,000 final expense insurance use case described in the study prompt: a nonsmoking 65-year-old with average-to-good health seeking approximately $50,000 of permanent life insurance for final expenses, remaining debts, and additional beneficiary support. It is not a broad company review.

Seven platforms were configured for the study. Six returned a usable fit assessment and named Mutual of Omaha during ranking discovery. The seventh platform did not name the entity and is excluded from the fit findings. Ranking statistics reflect the six platforms that named the entity.

Platform fit ratings were: kimi (strong), grok (good), perplexity (good), openai (mixed), anthropic (mixed), deepseek (mixed).

All factual claims are cited to the platform that supplied them. Company-owned sources are distinguished from independent sources in the Sources section. Where platforms reported conflicting figures, both are shown.

Methodology Limitations

Six of seven included platforms returned a usable fit assessment. The fit findings are not unanimous and should not be described as consensus on product quality.

Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date of 2026-09-21. Deepseek reported a research date of 2026-05-20; the other five assessing platforms reported 2026-09-22. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Deepseek ran with search disabled, so its findings are model-reported rather than retrieved from live sources.

The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts.

The face-amount conflict between $25,000, $40,000, and $50,000 was not resolved by any platform and remains open. Reported policy fees conflict at $12 and $36 annually. Reported NAIC complaint index figures conflict at approximately 0.3 and 0.51. No verified premium exists for the exact buyer profile.

No platform performed personal testing, and no platform verified customer experience, medical benefit, or guaranteed performance.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

  • Aflac Final Expense Review 2026 - Rates by Age: https://asurgo.com/insurance-reviews/aflac
  • Mutual of Omaha Living Promise Review (2026): Rates & Carrier Comparison: https://asurgo.com/insurance-reviews/mutual-of-omaha
  • Mutual of Omaha Living Promise: Level vs Graded (2026 Guide: https://asurgo.com/insurance-reviews/mutual-of-omaha/living-promise/
  • Mutual Of Omaha Whole Life Insurance Rate Charts By Age: https://choicemutual.com/blog/mutual-of-omaha-life-insurance-rate-charts/
  • Mutual Of Omaha Living Promise Review (Good, Bad & Cost: https://choicemutual.com/blog/mutual-of-omaha-living-promise/
  • Mutual of Omaha Final Expense Rates (2026: https://coachbinsurance.com/mutual-of-omaha-final-expense-rates/
  • Mutual of Omaha Final Expense Insurance Review 2026: https://finalexpensewizard.com/mutual-of-omaha-final-expense-insurance-review/
  • 2026 Review of Mutual of Omaha's Living Promise Final Expense Whole Life: https://myinsurancemonster.com/mutual-of-omaha-final-expense-review.cfm
  • Living Promise Whole Life Insurance Mutual of Omaha Review: https://paramountquote.com/living-promise-whole-life-insurance-mutual-of-omaha/
  • Mutual of Omaha Final Expense Insurance Review 2026 — Living Promise Whole Life: https://theburialinsurance.com/mutual-of-omaha-burial-insurance-review/
  • Mutual of Omaha Final Expense Insurance (Living Promise) — Plans, Costs & Honest Review: https://trianglelifeandhealth.com/blog/tlh-mutual-of-omaha-final-expense-insurance-review
  • Transamerica Final Expense Review (2026): Rates & Our Score: https://www.consumeradviser.org/final-expense/reviews/transamerica-review
  • Final Expense Insurance Rates | Burial Insurance Costs: https://www.insurancegeek.com/life-insurance/rates/final-expense/
  • Mutual of Omaha Final Expense Insurance | Product Details & Agent Resources: https://www.newhorizonsmktg.com/final-expense/mutual-of-omaha
  • Additional AI research evidence115 records
    1. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    2. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-1
    3. AI research evidence record grok:3
    4. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    5. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-10
    6. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    7. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-15
    8. AI research evidence record perplexity:2
    9. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    10. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-4
    11. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    12. AI research evidence record grok:2
    13. AI research evidence record kimi:few1
    14. AI research evidence record perplexity:11
    15. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-7
    16. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-17
    17. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-8
    18. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-18
    19. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-20
    20. AI research evidence record perplexity:1
    21. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-10
    22. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    23. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-1
    24. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-2
    25. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-3
    26. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    27. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    28. AI research evidence record perplexity:10
    29. AI research evidence record perplexity:13
    30. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-15
    31. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    32. AI research evidence record grok:1
    33. AI research evidence record kimi:few1
    34. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    35. AI research evidence record perplexity:11
    36. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-10
    37. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    38. AI research evidence record grok:2
    39. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    40. AI research evidence record perplexity:14
    41. AI research evidence record perplexity:1
    42. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-7
    43. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-8
    44. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-12
    45. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-13
    46. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-14
    47. AI research evidence record kimi:mg1
    48. AI research evidence record grok:0
    49. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-21
    50. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-22
    51. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-5
    52. AI research evidence record kimi:few1
    53. AI research evidence record grok:3
    54. AI research evidence record perplexity:2
    55. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    56. AI research evidence record grok:0
    57. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-9
    58. AI research evidence record deepseek:c3
    59. AI research evidence record grok:2
    60. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-23
    61. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-24
    62. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-26
    63. AI research evidence record perplexity:1
    64. AI research evidence record perplexity:10
    65. AI research evidence record perplexity:13
    66. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-27
    67. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    68. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    69. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-7
    70. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-17
    71. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-8
    72. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-18
    73. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-20
    74. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-19
    75. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-27
    76. AI research evidence record perplexity:9
    77. AI research evidence record perplexity:15
    78. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    79. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-28
    80. AI research evidence record kimi:few1
    81. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-25
    82. AI research evidence record grok:0
    83. AI research evidence record grok:1
    84. AI research evidence record perplexity:2
    85. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    86. AI research evidence record perplexity:15
    87. AI research evidence record perplexity:9
    88. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-10
    89. AI research evidence record kimi:few1
    90. AI research evidence record grok:3
    91. AI research evidence record perplexity:11
    92. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-21
    93. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-22
    94. AI research evidence record kimi:mg1
    95. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-10
    96. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-23
    97. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-24
    98. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    99. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    100. AI research evidence record perplexity:10
    101. AI research evidence record kimi:few1
    102. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-9
    103. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-19
    104. AI research evidence record kimi:ca1
    105. AI research evidence record kimi:few1
    106. AI research evidence record perplexity:1
    107. AI research evidence record perplexity:10
    108. AI research evidence record perplexity:13
    109. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-11
    110. AI research evidence record perplexity:14
    111. AI research evidence record perplexity:2
    112. AI research evidence record perplexity:9
    113. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-15
    114. AI research evidence record perplexity:15
    115. AI research evidence record anthropic:citation-28

Verify this research

Check when the research was run, which platforms were included, and what supports the findings.

Study date
September 21, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
35
Ranking mentions
6 of 7
Platform share
86%
Final consensus rank
#2

Behind the findings

Platforms in this study

  • ChatGPT
  • Claude
  • DeepSeek
  • Grok
  • Perplexity
  • Kimi
  • Gemini

Source records

18 independent · 17 company-owned

Evidence support

25 direct · 9 partial

Keep in mind

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Technical verification details

Use this SHA-256 fingerprint to identify the source snapshot associated with this study.

286b670bbf08a8483a370788f48dfb7064b5b3b128612633a2e67d3210eee9a9