Life Insurance
Consensus Index

AI Consensus Fit Review

Protective Life Insurance Fit Review for High-Risk Applicants

Protective Life is a good, but not universally best, fit for high-risk life insurance applicants.

Research: 2026-09-227 usable platform responsesRead the methodology ↗

Share

Answer Capsule

Protective Life is a good, but not universally best, fit for high-risk life insurance applicants. Three of seven platforms named it during the ranking stage (deepseek, grok, kimi), and all seven platforms that evaluated fit rated it "good" except kimi, which rated it "mixed." Its strongest feature is a three-path underwriting structure — instant approval, accelerated underwriting, and traditional underwriting — that lets complex cases route to full medical review rather than automatic decline. The main limitation: no public evidence establishes Protective as consistently more favorable than specialist impaired-risk carriers for any specific diagnosis, and it offers no guaranteed-issue product.

Research Snapshot

MetricValue
Platform mentions in ranking stage3 of 7 platforms
Share of included platform responses42.9%
Average listed rank5.33
Best listed rank4
Relevant product/model/planProtective Classic Choice term with instant-approval, accelerated-underwriting, and traditional-underwriting pathways; term applications may receive standard or table-rated offers subject to underwriting. Protective Custom Choice UL is no longer available for new sales.
Overall use-case fitGood (6 platforms); Mixed (1 platform) — 7 platforms analyzed
Research date2026-09-22

Why Protective Life Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Is Protective Life a good choice for life insurance for high-risk applicants who need full underwriting?
  • Why did only 3 of 7 AI platforms name Protective Life in the ranking stage for high-risk applicants?

Protective Life qualified because it is a financially established carrier with a documented multi-path underwriting structure that explicitly accommodates non-preferred risks. Three of seven platforms — deepseek, grok, and kimi — named it during ranking discovery, at ranks 4, 4, and 8 respectively. All seven platforms that evaluated fit produced a substantive assessment, and six rated it "good" (openai, anthropic, deepseek, google, grok, perplexity) while kimi rated it "mixed."

The carrier's financial-strength profile is the clearest objective qualifier. Protective Life Insurance Company holds A+ (Superior) from A.M. Best, AA- from S&P Global Ratings, AA- from Fitch, and Aa3 from Moody's, current as of June 30, 2026 [1]. Independent review sources separately report A+ from A.M. Best and describe the company as operating since 1907 [2].

Its underwriting structure is the second qualifier. Protective's Classic Choice term uses instant approval, accelerated underwriting, and traditional underwriting paths, with traditional underwriting potentially involving exams and records review [4]. Protective states that traditional underwriting may help applicants access its most competitive rates [4]. The product lists Select Preferred, Preferred, Non-Tobacco, and Tobacco underwriting classes [5], and Protective explains that medical, non-medical, financial, occupational, family-history, lifestyle, and medication factors can affect risk classification and premiums [6].

Independent high-risk specialists also recognize the carrier. One agency review lists Protective Life among companies that "do well with high-risk" applicants alongside Prudential, Lincoln Financial, Banner Life, and John Hancock [7]. Another independent source describes Protective as offering coverage options starting at $38 per month for impaired-risk needs [8].

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Life Insurance for High-Risk Applicants

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Protective Life product should a high-risk applicant choose — Classic Choice term or Custom Choice UL?
  • Is Protective Custom Choice UL still available for new high-risk applicants in 2026?

The most relevant current product is Protective Classic Choice term, not Custom Choice UL. Protective announced that new Custom Choice UL sales would be discontinued as of December 31, 2024, with Classic Choice term and Conversion Choice with ExtendCare positioned as the alternative [9]. Applications had to be signed on or before December 31, 2024, the policy placed in force by March 31, 2025, and the product removed from quote engines December 16, 2024 [10].

This creates a direct conflict in the supplied research. The ranking-stage recommendation from multiple platforms included Custom Choice UL (deepseek, grok, kimi, perplexity), but Protective's own announcement states new sales ended. Buyers should treat Classic Choice term as the current recommendation and verify whether any replacement permanent product — such as Protective Advantage Choice UL — is positioned for their case [13].

Classic Choice term offers 10-, 15-, 20-, 25-, 30-, 35-, and 40-year periods, a $100,000 minimum face amount, level premiums during the selected term, renewal to a maximum age of 95, and conversion options subject to the policy's conversion period and product availability [14]. Independent reporting describes 10- to 40-year terms with coverage from $100,000 to $50 million [15].

The underwriting pathways matter most for this use case. Protective's PLUS program is designed for the least invasive requirements and is available with Classic Choice Term and Custom Choice UL [16]. Accelerated underwriting can require no APS or fluids for eligible applicants [17]. Available risk classes within that structure include Select Preferred, Preferred, Standard Non-Tobacco, Table 2 Non-Tobacco, or up to a $5 flat extra [19].

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree on about Protective Life for high-risk life insurance applicants?
  • Does Protective Life offer conversion to permanent coverage without a new medical exam?

Platforms agreed on four points with varying degrees of consensus.

Financial strength. Every platform that addressed carrier stability described Protective as financially strong. Protective reports A+ from A.M. Best, AA- from S&P and Fitch, and Aa3 from Moody's as of June 30, 2026 [20]. Independent sources corroborate the A+ A.M. Best rating and note the company has operated since 1907 [21]. Grok cited the A+ rating as supporting long-term claim payment ability [23].

Multiple underwriting pathways. Platforms unanimously described Protective as offering more than one underwriting route. Classic Choice term has three pathways: instant approval if eligible, accelerated underwriting without an exam for some applicants, and traditional underwriting involving possible exams and records review [24]. Traditional underwriting schedules exams, orders medical records, and requests additional information if needed [25]. Applicants who do not fit all eligibility requirements may need to submit a paramedical exam, labs, or medical records [26].

Conversion without new medical underwriting. Multiple platforms noted that term policies can convert to permanent coverage without a new medical exam during a specified timeframe [27]. The Conversion Choice rider with ExtendCare can permit conversion to eligible permanent products without new medical underwriting or a medical exam [29].

Table-rated capacity exists. Protective's product material indicates Classic Choice term is subject to underwriting and that certain riders permit applicants with up to Table 4 or a $10 flat extra for the base insured [30]. Google reported that Protective uses two reinsurance manuals — Hannover Re and Swiss Re — and takes the best rating, which it says can produce a 2-to-3 table rating improvement for applicants with mild-to-moderate coronary artery disease [31]. This is a platform-reported claim from a company-owned underwriting document and should be verified for a specific applicant.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much do AI platforms disagree about Protective Life's competitiveness for severe high-risk conditions?
  • Is Protective Life's accelerated underwriting available for applicants with complex medical histories?

Disagreement clustered around three issues.

Overall fit rating. Six platforms rated Protective "good" (openai, anthropic, deepseek, google, grok, perplexity). Kimi rated it "mixed," stating that Protective "does not offer guaranteed-issue or simplified-issue products that serve applicants with significant health impairments" (kimi). This is a genuine split, not a rounding difference: kimi's assessment treats the absence of guaranteed-issue and simplified-issue options as disqualifying for a meaningful segment of high-risk applicants.

Simplified-issue availability. Kimi stated Protective does not appear to offer simplified-issue products (kimi). Anthropic, by contrast, described Protective Series Passport Simplified Issue Term as a no-medical-exam product marketed for high-risk applicants, while noting that coverage limits and specific terms are not detailed in public materials [32]. These two platform positions conflict, and the supplied evidence does not resolve which is correct for a given state or product version.

Accelerated underwriting eligibility for complex cases. OpenAI stated that accelerated underwriting may not be available to applicants with complex medical histories, adverse records, high-risk occupations, or other risk factors (openai). Google stated that high-risk applicants or those with notable medical histories are typically routed to traditional underwriting requiring physical exams, lab fluids, and attending physician statements [33]. Perplexity noted that medical records may still be required in some cases even when exams are waived [35]. Anthropic reported that Protective randomly holds out a small percentage of accelerated-pathway applicants for full exam and labs, with frequency and criteria not disclosed (anthropic).

Unresolved across all platforms: no public source reviewed shows Protective as a guaranteed-issue specialist or as clearly tailored to severe-morbidity cases (perplexity). No independent recent data exists on Protective's approval rates or claim denial rates for specific high-risk medical conditions (anthropic). Exact table-rating grids and automatic-decline conditions are not publicly disclosed (openai, deepseek, kimi).

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • What underwriting features does Protective Classic Choice term offer for applicants with controlled diabetes or a past DUI?
  • How does Protective's table-rating structure affect the premium a high-risk applicant pays?

Protective's high-risk capabilities fall into five categories, with evidence quality varying by claim.

Underwriting pathway flexibility. Three routes exist: instant approval, accelerated underwriting, and traditional underwriting [36]. Accelerated underwriting may eliminate exams and labs for eligible applicants [37]. Traditional underwriting may help applicants access Protective's most competitive rates [36].

Risk-class and table-rating structure. Available classes include Select Preferred, Preferred, Standard Non-Tobacco, Table 2 Non-Tobacco, or up to a $5 flat extra [39]. Table ratings typically range from 1–16 or A–P, with each rating adding roughly 25% to the standard rate [40]. Independent sources describe table-rated premiums rising 25–50% above standard for mild risk, 75–100% for moderate risk, and 125–200%+ for severe risk [41].

Condition-specific positioning (platform-reported). Grok reported that Protective offers Table A–B ratings for a DUI 3+ years old, that marijuana use often qualifies for non-tobacco rates, and that the carrier postpones applicants with a DUI under 36 months [42]. Google reported that Protective offers flexibility to improve Table 2 obesity ratings up to standard rates when lipid levels and blood pressure are favorable, and that a Pro Credit program can move qualified applicants from standard to preferred [43]. These are platform-reported findings from independent review sources and company documents; they are not verified underwriting rules.

Conversion and future insurability. All term policies can be converted to permanent insurance without a medical exam during a specific timeframe [44]. The Conversion Choice rider with ExtendCare can permit conversion without new medical underwriting and may provide access to chronic-illness protection upon conversion [45]. Exact conversion windows and available products vary by policy and state.

Rider restrictions at higher ratings. Many optional riders — including Waiver of Premium, Return of Premium, and ExtendCare — restrict eligibility to applicants with a maximum substandard rating of Table 4 [46]. Applicants rated above Table 4 may lose access to these riders.

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does Protective Life cost per month for a high-risk applicant, and what fees apply?
  • What contract terms should a high-risk buyer confirm before signing with Protective Life?

Protective does not publish individualized premiums for high-risk applicants, and no platform produced a verified high-risk rate. Pricing confidence across platforms was moderate (openai, anthropic, grok, google) to low (deepseek, perplexity, kimi).

Known fees. Classic Choice term carries a $65 policy fee according to the product-at-a-glance material [50]. A possible administrative charge may apply when an accelerated death benefit is claimed (openai). Rider premiums or charges may apply; the terminal-illness accelerated-death-benefit endorsement is described as having no premium charge, but an administrative charge may apply when used (openai). No verified public fee schedule was found for medical-record retrieval, examinations, or underwriting-related applicant charges (openai).

Sample pricing for standard risks (not high-risk). Independent 2026 research reports women at age 40 paying an average of $42 per month for a 20-year, $500,000 policy, and men paying $54 per month [51]. Term pricing grows more competitive at higher coverage amounts, with savings of $9 to $11 per month versus the national average on $1 million policies [52]. These figures describe standard or average-risk examples and should not be extrapolated to high-risk applicants (openai).

Table-rated pricing. Each table rating generally adds about 25% to the standard rate [53]. Grok reported that low base rates mean table-rated policies — for example, Table B at a 50% surcharge — often cost less than standard rates elsewhere (grok). This is a platform-reported comparative claim, not an independently benchmarked figure.

Contract terms. Premiums are level during the selected term; renewal after the initial term can involve annually increasing premiums (openai). Classic Choice term has a 31-day grace period, or 61 days in California, before lapse (openai). Conversion rights are limited by the policy's conversion period, age limits, state availability, and eligible products (openai). Policy forms, exclusions, contestability and suicide provisions, riders, and availability vary by state and issuing company (openai). A standard two-year contestability and suicide clause applies to newly issued policies (google).

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who is Protective Life best suited for among high-risk life insurance applicants?
  • Is Protective Life a good fit for an applicant with controlled diabetes or high blood pressure?

Protective is best suited for applicants with moderate, manageable risk factors who want a financially strong mainstream carrier and are willing to complete full underwriting if required.

Platforms converged on these profiles:

  • Applicants with non-preferred health or tobacco risk who are willing to undergo traditional underwriting if required (openai).
  • Applicants seeking term coverage from $100,000 with 10- to 40-year term options and possible conversion to permanent coverage without new medical underwriting (openai).
  • Applicants with moderately complex histories where a full medical-record review may produce a better result than an automatic decline or limited simplified-issue policy (openai).
  • Applicants with controlled high blood pressure or cholesterol who may qualify for standard or table-rated classes (anthropic).
  • Applicants 3+ years past a single DUI seeking Table A–B ratings, and regular or occasional marijuana users qualifying for non-tobacco or standard non-tobacco rates [54].
  • Applicants with well-controlled type 2 diabetes diagnosed after 40 with good A1c, or controlled hypertension [54].
  • Applicants with mild-to-moderate coronary artery disease, or overweight applicants with favorable lipid and blood pressure profiles [55].
  • Applicants who may still qualify for accelerated underwriting without exams or fluids (perplexity).
  • Applicants prioritizing low term premiums from a financially established carrier over guaranteed acceptance (kimi).

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose Protective Life for high-risk life insurance?
  • Does Protective Life offer guaranteed-issue coverage for applicants who cannot pass underwriting?

Protective is probably not the best choice for applicants who need guaranteed acceptance, who have severe or recent impairments, or who require large simplified-issue coverage.

Platforms identified these exclusion profiles:

  • Applicants seeking guaranteed-issue coverage or coverage with no health questions (openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi).
  • Applicants whose primary goal is the highest possible approval probability for severe, recent, or unusual impairments without comparing specialist impaired-risk carriers (openai).
  • Applicants with a parent who died of cancer before age 60 — Protective may place them in a standard rate class where John Hancock, Banner Life, and Lincoln National offer preferred rates [56].
  • Applicants needing simplified-issue coverage above $250,000 (anthropic, grok).
  • Applicants with recent DUIs under 36 months or multiple DUIs [57].
  • Applicants with recent heart disease events where other carriers may be more lenient [57].
  • Applicants with severe, active, or multiple unmanaged chronic medical conditions (google).
  • Applicants rated above Table 4 who need specialty high-risk riders [58].
  • Applicants over age 80 or outside typical accelerated underwriting age ranges (kimi).
  • Applicants who require fully transparent online retail pricing before applying (perplexity).

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to Protective Life for a high-risk applicant who needs guaranteed-issue coverage?
  • When should a high-risk buyer choose a specialist impaired-risk carrier over Protective Life?

Another carrier may be better in six specific situations.

Guaranteed issue is required. Protective does not offer guaranteed-issue coverage [60]. Guaranteed-issue policies typically provide $5,000–$25,000 with zero health questions, no exam, and a two-year graded benefit [61]. Platforms named AIG, Gerber Life, Colonial Penn, and Mutual of Omaha as guaranteed-issue alternatives (kimi).

Simplified issue above $250,000 is needed. Protective's no-exam term coverage is reported as limited to approximately $250,000 [63]. Platforms named Aflac, Mutual of Omaha, and Transamerica as simplified-issue alternatives (kimi).

A specific diagnosis needs a specialist underwriting guide. A specialist impaired-risk broker can compare carriers with more favorable underwriting guides for the applicant's specific diagnosis, treatment history, build, occupation, aviation activity, hazardous hobby, or substance-use history (openai). Platforms named Transamerica for severe paired conditions or oxygen-dependent COPD, and for high-risk occupations [65].

Parent cancer death before age 60. John Hancock, Banner Life, and Lincoln National will reportedly give preferred best rates where Protective drops the applicant to standard [66].

Permanent coverage cost is the priority. Whole life premiums are reported as priced 8–25% above market average, limiting appeal for high-risk applicants seeking permanent coverage (anthropic). North American Company was named for flexible permanent underwriting (anthropic).

Recent or multiple DUIs. Prudential was named as an alternative for recent or multiple DUIs [67].

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should a high-risk buyer confirm with Protective Life before submitting an application?
  • Can a buyer get informal underwriting feedback from Protective Life before applying?

These verification items come directly from platform-supplied checklists and should be resolved in writing before a formal application.

  1. For the applicant's exact diagnosis, medications, treatment dates, lab results, tobacco status, occupation, hobbies, and driving history, will Protective use accelerated underwriting or require traditional underwriting? (openai)
  2. What is the maximum table rating, flat extra, exclusion, postponement period, or decline outcome available for this specific impairment? (openai)
  3. Will Protective obtain attending-physician statements, prescription-history data, financial information, motor-vehicle records, or an examination? (openai)
  4. What premium would result at Standard, Tobacco, each available table rating, and any flat extra? (openai)
  5. Is the $65 policy fee applicable in the applicant's state and on the exact policy form? [68]
  6. What are the precise no-exam limits and eligibility rules for the applicant's age, face amount, state, and risk profile? (openai)
  7. What is the exact conversion deadline, and which permanent products will be available in the applicant's state at conversion? (openai)
  8. Are any riders unavailable or restricted at the expected table rating or for the applicant's occupation or medical condition? [69]
  9. Which legal entity will issue the policy, and what state-specific exclusions, contestability, suicide, reinstatement, and renewal provisions apply? (openai)
  10. Can an independent impaired-risk broker obtain informal or anonymous underwriting feedback from Protective before submitting a formal application? (openai)
  11. Does Protective currently offer Custom Choice UL, or must the applicant accept Classic Choice Term or Advantage Choice UL instead? (anthropic)
  12. If the applicant is table-rated, can they request reconsideration if health improves? (kimi)

Final AI Consensus Verdict

Protective Life is a good fit for high-risk applicants who want a financially strong mainstream carrier, are open to full underwriting, and value a term policy with possible future conversion. Six of seven platforms rated it "good"; kimi rated it "mixed."

The strongest reason to consider it is the three-path underwriting structure — instant approval, accelerated underwriting, and traditional underwriting — which lets complex cases route to full medical review rather than automatic decline [70]. The strongest supporting facts are Protective's A+ A.M. Best, AA- S&P, AA- Fitch, and Aa3 Moody's ratings as of June 30, 2026 [71], and the conversion-without-new-medical-underwriting feature [72].

The main limitation is that Protective is not proven to be the best impaired-risk carrier for any particular condition. No public evidence establishes that it is consistently more favorable than specialist carriers for particular diagnoses, occupations, aviation risks, substance-use histories, or other severe impairments (openai). It offers no guaranteed-issue product [73], and its no-exam coverage is reported as limited to roughly $250,000 [74].

Applicants with severe or unusual risks should compare Protective through an independent broker against specialist carriers before applying. Buyers comparing multiple carriers for this use case can review the broader Life Insurance for High-Risk Applicants consensus index, and readers exploring other coverage categories can browse the life insurance directory.

How This Review Was Produced

This review synthesizes fit-research responses from seven AI platforms — openai, anthropic, deepseek, google, grok, kimi, and perplexity — each of which independently evaluated Protective Life against the use case "Life Insurance for High-Risk Applicants." The authoritative run research date is 2026-09-22. Platform-reported research dates differ: deepseek reported 2026-01-27, while the other six platforms reported 2026-09-23.

Three of seven platforms named Protective Life during the ranking stage (deepseek at rank 4, grok at rank 4, kimi at rank 8). All seven platforms produced fit assessments. Fit ratings were: good (openai, anthropic, deepseek, google, grok, perplexity) and mixed (kimi).

Citations in this article are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. Company-owned sources (protective.com, allstate.protective.com, finpro.protective.com, investor.protective.com) are distinguished from independent sources (moneygeek.com, riskquoter.com, nerdwallet.com, mozdex.com, and others) throughout. No personal testing, customer experience, or independent verification was performed.

Methodology Limitations

  • Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date of 2026-09-22. These dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
  • All included platforms evaluated fit, but the ranking-stage mention count (3 of 7) counts only platforms that named the entity during ranking discovery.
  • Conflicting product names, pricing, and capabilities were not resolved by guessing. Where platforms disagreed — notably on simplified-issue availability and Custom Choice UL status — the conflict is described and buyers are directed to verify.
  • The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.
  • Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. No-search model claims require explicit verification before being described as current facts. Deepseek ran with search disabled.
  • Public materials do not provide a complete underwriting manual showing maximum table ratings, automatic-decline conditions, or treatment of specific impairments (openai).
  • Independent pricing and customer-experience data are based largely on standard or average-risk examples and should not be extrapolated to high-risk applicants (openai).
  • The exact issuing company may differ by state, including New York (openai).
  • No independent recent data exists on Protective's approval rates or claim denial rates for specific high-risk medical conditions (anthropic).
  • AI-platform agreement does not prove product quality. Consensus reflects what platforms reported, not verified carrier performance.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Other Sources

  • Additional AI research evidence75 records
    1. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    2. AI research evidence record anthropic:20-2
    3. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-8
    4. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    5. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    6. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    7. AI research evidence record anthropic:4-2
    8. AI research evidence record anthropic:43-10
    9. AI research evidence record openai:c6
    10. AI research evidence record anthropic:12-2
    11. AI research evidence record anthropic:12-3
    12. AI research evidence record anthropic:12-4
    13. AI research evidence record anthropic:13-5
    14. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    15. AI research evidence record anthropic:31-23
    16. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    17. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-5
    18. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    19. AI research evidence record anthropic:15-4
    20. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    21. AI research evidence record anthropic:20-2
    22. AI research evidence record anthropic:10-8
    23. AI research evidence record grok:8
    24. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    25. AI research evidence record anthropic:1-6
    26. AI research evidence record anthropic:15-8
    27. AI research evidence record anthropic:33-1
    28. AI research evidence record anthropic:38-1
    29. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    30. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    31. AI research evidence record google:1.1.4
    32. AI research evidence record anthropic:38-1
    33. AI research evidence record google:1.1.6
    34. AI research evidence record google:1.4.3
    35. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    36. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    37. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    38. AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
    39. AI research evidence record anthropic:15-4
    40. AI research evidence record google:2.1.4
    41. AI research evidence record kimi:bestmoney-1
    42. AI research evidence record grok:0
    43. AI research evidence record google:1.1.4
    44. AI research evidence record anthropic:33-1
    45. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    46. AI research evidence record google:1.2.7
    47. AI research evidence record google:1.2.9
    48. AI research evidence record google:2.2.7
    49. AI research evidence record google:2.2.8
    50. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    51. AI research evidence record anthropic:28-2
    52. AI research evidence record anthropic:28-4
    53. AI research evidence record google:2.1.4
    54. AI research evidence record grok:0
    55. AI research evidence record google:1.1.4
    56. AI research evidence record anthropic:33-2
    57. AI research evidence record grok:0
    58. AI research evidence record google:1.2.7
    59. AI research evidence record google:1.2.9
    60. AI research evidence record grok:14
    61. AI research evidence record kimi:guaranteedlife-1
    62. AI research evidence record kimi:asurgo-4
    63. AI research evidence record openai:c8
    64. AI research evidence record anthropic:28-13
    65. AI research evidence record kimi:asurgo-5
    66. AI research evidence record anthropic:33-2
    67. AI research evidence record grok:0
    68. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    69. AI research evidence record google:1.2.7
    70. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    71. AI research evidence record openai:c7
    72. AI research evidence record anthropic:33-1
    73. AI research evidence record grok:14
    74. AI research evidence record openai:c8
    75. AI research evidence record anthropic:28-13

Verify this research

Check when the research was run, which platforms were included, and what supports the findings.

Study date
September 22, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
45
Ranking mentions
3 of 7
Platform share
43%
Final consensus rank
#9

Behind the findings

Platforms in this study

  • ChatGPT
  • Claude
  • DeepSeek
  • Grok
  • Perplexity
  • Kimi
  • Gemini

Source records

23 independent · 21 company-owned · 1 unclear

Evidence support

38 direct · 7 partial

Keep in mind

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Technical verification details

Use this SHA-256 fingerprint to identify the source snapshot associated with this study.

91e4736c3bee7866f3e99f33d62b28487873fdf0621101e1cc1f650b2634e2d4